Week 1: Caleb Sturgis

Sturgis made three field goals to help the Dolphins top the Browns.

Week 2: EJ Manuel

Manuel led Bills to win over Panthers in final seconds.

Week 3: Giovani Bernard

Bernard's touchdown helped the Bengals defeat the Packers.

Week 4: Kiko Alonso

Alonso had two interceptions in the Bills' stunning win over the defending Super Bowl champs.

Week 5: Geno Smith

Smith led the Jets to a last-second "Monday Night Football" win over the Falcons.

Week 6: Keenan Allen

Allen had 107 yards and a touchdown in the Chargers' win over the Colts.

Week 7: D.J. Fluker

Fluker helped pave the way for a season-high 158 yards rushing in the Chargers' win over the Jaguars.

Week 8: Sio Moore

Moore helped the Raiders defense shut down the Steelers.

Week 9: Eddie Lacy

Lacy rushed for 150 yards and a touchdown on "Monday Night Football".

Week 10: Tavon Austin

Austin had two receiving touchdowns and a punt return touchdown.

Week 11: Matt McGloin

McGloin, an undrafted rookie free agent, threw for three TDs in his first NFL start.

Week 12: Keenan Allen

Allen helped the Chargers pull off a big win over the Chiefs.

Week 13: Zach Ertz

Ertz scored two touchdowns to help the Eagles beat the Cardinals.

Week 14: Marlon Brown

Marlon Brown caught the winning touchdown in a wild win in the snow over the Vikings.

Week 15: Keenan Allen

Allen scored two touchdowns as the Chargers upset the Broncos in Denver.

Week 16: Le'Veon Bell

Bell had 124 yards rushing and a touchdown in a win over the Packers.

Week 17: Keenan Allen

Allen played a vital role in the Chargers' wild-card clinching overtime win over the Chiefs.

Titans LB McCarthy wins Week 13s Rookie of the Week honors

Voters on NFL.com have made their choice. Linebacker Colin McCarthy of the Tennessee Titans is the Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Week for games played on Dec. 1-5, the NFL announced Friday.


After the regular season, five players will be nominated for Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Year honors. Fans can vote for the winner on NFL.com/rookies throughout the month of January. The winner will be announced at a press conference at Super Bowl XLVI in Indianapolis.


Justin Houston, Kansas City Chiefs

Houston had seven tackles, three sacks, one forced fumble and one pass defensed in the Chiefs' 10-3 victory over the Chicago Bears.

Colin McCarthy, Tennessee Titans

McCarthy tallied nine tackles, two fumble recoveries, one forced fumble and one pass defensed in the Titans' 23-17 win over the Buffalo Bills.

Cam Newton, Carolina Panthers

Newton completed 12 of 21 passes for 204 yards and a touchdown, and rushed 14 times for 54 yards and three touchdowns in the Panthers' 38-19 victory over the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. His three rushing scores give him 13 on the year, which breaks the NFL record for most rushing touchdowns in a season by a quarterback.

Christian Ponder, Minnesota Vikings

Ponder completed 61.7 percent of his passes for 381 yards, three touchdowns and two interceptions in the Vikings' 35-32 loss to the Denver Broncos.

T.J. Yates, Houston Texans

Yates converted 12 of 25 pass attempts for 188 yards and a touchdown in the Texans' 17-10 win over the Atlanta Falcons. It was Yates' first start.

Sponsor Tracking Pixel
Tracking Pixel



NFL News