Pro Football Hall of Fame's 2017 presenters announced

Jerry Jones received the invitation to football immortality back in February. His wife will be the one leading him there in August.

The owner of the Dallas Cowboys has selected his wife, Gene, as his presenter for his induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Aug. 5 in Canton, Ohio, the team announced in a news release Wednesday. The two celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary in 2013 and have three children, all of whom work as executives in the Cowboys' organization.

Jones is part of the Hall of Fame's Class of 2017, which includes Kurt Warner, who will also have his wife, Brenda, present him for induction. Brenda Warner and Gene Jones will be the third and fourth wives to present their spouses for induction into the Hall of Fame, joining Kim Singletary (husband, Mike, was in the Class of 1998) and Deanna Favre (Brett, Class of 2016).

LaDainian Tomlinson, Jason Taylor, Terrell Davis, Kenny Easley and Morten Andersen are also in this year's class. Here's the complete list of presenters:

»Morten Andersen: Sebastian Andersen, Morten's son

»Terrell Davis: Neil Schwartz, Terrell's agent & friend

»Kenny Easley: Tommy Rhodes, Kenny's high school coach

»Jerry Jones: Gene Jones, Jerry's wife

»Jason Taylor: Jimmy Johnson, Jason's coach with Dolphins

»LaDainian Tomlinson: Lorenzo Neal, LaDainian's teammate with Chargers

»Kurt Warner: Brenda Warner, Kurt's wife

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content