Skip to main content

Patriots clinch seventh consecutive AFC East title

The New England Patriots (11-2) won their seventh consecutive AFC East title with the Miami Dolphins31-24 loss to the New York Giants on Monday night.

The Patriots already clinched a playoff berth Sunday with a 27-6 win over the Houston Texans.

The loss mathematically eliminated the Dolphins from postseason contention.

Since 2001, the Patriots have won 13 division titles. From 1960 to 2000, the franchise won the division crown five times.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content