List of underclassmen granted eligibility for 2017 NFL Draft

The National Football League announced today the names of 95 players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2017 NFL Draft and eight players who have fulfilled their degree requirements with college football eligibility remaining and are also eligible for selection in the 2017 NFL Draft on April 27-29 in Philadelphia.

There were 96 players granted special early eligibility in 2016, and 74 in 2015. There were a record 98 early entrants in the 2014 draft.

In analyst Daniel Jeremiah's first mock draft of the year, seven of the projected top-eight picks are underclassmen. In addition, 12 of his top 15 prospects are underclassmen.

Each of the 95 players granted special eligibility has met the league's three-year eligibility rule and each has submitted a written application in which he renounced his remaining college football eligibility. The deadline for receiving applications was Jan. 16.

The players granted special eligibility for the 2017 NFL Draft:

» Jamal Adams, S, LSU
» Budda Baker, S, Washington
» Derek Barnett, DE, Tennessee
» Garett Bolles, OT, Utah
» Caleb Brantley, DT, Florida
» Noah Brown, WR, Ohio State
» KD Cannon, WR, Baylor
» Devin Childress, WR, North Park
» Michael Clark, WR, Marshall
» James Conner, RB, Pitt
» Dalvin Cook, RB, Florida State
» Zach Cunningham, LB, Vanderbilt
» Malachi Dupre, WR, LSU
» Jerod Evans, QB, Virginia Tech
» Jeremy Faulk, DT, Garden City CC
» Tarean Folston, RB, Notre Dame
» Isaiah Ford, WR, Virginia Tech
» D'Onta Foreman, RB, Texas
» Leonard Fournette, RB, LSU
» Myles Garrett, DE, Texas A&M
» Shelton Gibson, WR, West Virginia
» Davon Godchaux, DL, LSU
» Chris Godwin, WR, Penn State
» Isaiah Golden, DT, McNeese State
» Jermaine Grace, LB, Miami
» Derrick Griffin, WR, Texas Southern
» Chad Hansen, WR, Cal
» Charles Harris, DE, Missouri
» Carlos Henderson, WR, Louisiana Tech
» Brian Hill, RB, Wyoming
» Elijah Hood, RB, North Carolina
» Malik Hooker, S, Ohio State
» Titus Howard, DB, Slippery Rock
» Marlon Humphrey, CB, Alabama
» Adoree' Jackson, CB, USC
» Roderick Johnson, OT, Florida State
» Aaron Jones, RB, UTEP
» Josh Jones, S, N.C. State
» Nazair Jones, DT, North Carolina
» Sidney Jones, CB, Washington
» Brad Kaaya, QB, Miami
» Alvin Kamara, RB, Tennessee
» Tim Kimbrough, LB, Georgia
» DeShone Kizer, QB, Notre Dame
» Jerome Lane, WR, Akron
» Marshon Lattimore, CB, Ohio State
» Carl Lawson, DE, Auburn
» Elijah Lee, LB, Kansas State
» Keevan Lucas, WR, Tulsa
» Marlon Mack, RB, USF
» Patrick Mahomes, QB, Texas Tech
» Josh Malone, WR, Tennessee
» Damien Mama, OL, USC
» Christian McCaffrey, RB, Stanford
» Malik McDowell, DL, Michigan State
» Isaiah McKenzie, WR, Georgia
» Deon-Tay McManus, WR, Marshall
» Raekwon McMillan, LB, Ohio State
» Jeremy McNichols, RB, Boise State
» Joe Mixon, RB, Oklahoma
» Al-Quadin Muhammad, DE, Miami
» Montae Nicholson, S, Michigan State
» David Njoku, TE, Miami
» Speedy Noil, WR, Texas A&M
» Marcus Oliver, LB, Indiana
» Aaron Peak, DB, Butler County CC
» Jabrill Peppers, LB/S, Michigan
» Samaje Perine, RB, Oklahoma
» Elijah Qualls, DL, Washington
» Devine Redding, RB, Indiana
» Cam Robinson, OT, Alabama
» John Ross, WR, Washington
» Travis Rudolph, WR, FSU
» Curtis Samuel, H-back, Ohio State
» Ricky Seals-Jones, WR, Texas A&M
» Adam Shaheen, TE, Ashland
» David Sharpe, OL, Florida
» Garrett Sickels, DE, Penn State
» JuJu Smith-Schuster, WR, USC
» ArDarius Stewart, WR, Alabama
» Damore'ea Stringfellow, WR, Ole Miss
» Teez Tabor, CB, Florida
» Vincent Taylor, DT, Oklahoma State
» Solomon Thomas, DL, Stanford
» Mitch Trubisky, QB, North Carolina
» Darius Victor, RB, Towson
» Anthony Walker, LB, Northwestern
» Charles Walker, DL, Oklahoma
» T.J. Watt, LB, Wisconsin
» Marcus Williams, S, Utah
» Stanley "Boom" Williams, RB, Kentucky
» Howard Wilson, CB, Houston
» Quincy Wilson, CB, Florida
» Joe Yearby, RB, Miami
» Ishmael Zamora, WR, Baylor

The following eight players have in timely fashion under NFL rules officially notified the league office that they have fulfilled their degree requirements. Consequently, they are eligible for selection in the 2017 NFL Draft:

» Alex Anzalone, LB, Florida
» Gareon Conley, DB, Ohio State
» Wayne Gallman, RB, Clemson
» Bucky Hodges, TE, Virginia Tech 
» Artavis Scott, WR, Clemson
» Khari Waithe-Alexander, DE, Southern Illinois
» Deshaun Watson, QB, Clemson
» Mike Williams, WR, Clemson

Follow College Football 24/7 on Twitter @NFL_CFB.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content