Seventy-three players granted special eligibility for NFL draft

The National Football League announced Saturday the names of 73 players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2013 NFL Draft on April 25-27 in New York.

Each of the 73 players has met the league's three-year eligibility rule and each has submitted a written application in which he renounced his remaining college football eligibility. The deadline for receiving applications was January 15.

The NFL Draft will kick off in primetime for the fourth consecutive year. The first round will be held on Thursday, April 25. The second and third rounds are set for Friday, April 26. Rounds four through seven will be held on Saturday, April 27.

The players granted special eligibility for the 2013 NFL Draft:

Number Player Pos. College

1 David Amerson DB North Carolina State

2 Alvin Bailey G Arkansas

3 Stedman Bailey WR West Virginia

4 David Bakhtiari T Colorado

5 Dwayne Beckford LB Purdue

6 Le'Veon Bell RB Michigan State

7 Giovani Bernard RB North Carolina

8 Tyler Bray QB Tennessee

9 Terrence Brown DB Stanford

10 Duron Carter WR Ohio State

11 Knile Davis RB Arkansas

12 Mike Edwards DB Hawaii

13 Matt Elam DB Florida

14 Zach Ertz TE Stanford

15 Gavin Escobar TE San Diego State

16 Chris Faulk T Louisiana State

17 Sharrif Floyd DT Florida

18 Michael Ford RB Louisiana State

19 Travis Frederick C Wisconsin

20 Kwame Geathers NT Georgia

21 William Gholston DE Michigan State

22 Johnathan Hankins DT Ohio State

23 Jajuan Harley DB Middle Tennessee

24 Hopkins, DeAndre WR Clemson

25 Justin Hunter WR Tennessee

26 Jawan Jamison RB Rutgers

27 Stefphon Jefferson RB Nevada

28 Tony Jefferson DB Oklahoma

29 Jelani Jenkins LB Florida

30 Luke Joeckel T Texas A&M

31 Jarvis Jones LB Georgia

32 Jose Jose DT Central Florida

33 Joe Kruger DE Utah

34 Eddie Lacy RB Alabama

35 Marcus Lattimore RB South Carolina

36 Corey Lemonier DE Auburn

37 Bennie Logan DT Louisiana State

38 Stansly Maponga DE Texas Christian

39 Tyrann Mathieu DB Louisiana State

40 Dee Milliner DB Alabama

41 Barkevious Mingo DE Louisiana State

42 Kevin Minter LB Louisiana State

43 Sam Montgomery DE Louisiana State

44 Brandon Moore DT Texas

45 Damontre Moore DE Texas A&M

46 Alec Ogletree LB Georgia

47 Cordarrelle Patterson WR Tennessee

48 Bradley Randle RB Nevada-Las Vegas

49 Joseph Randle RB Oklahoma State

50 Jordan Reed TE Florida

51 Eric Reid DB Louisiana State

52 Greg Reid DB Florida State

53 Xavier Rhodes DB Florida State

54 Sheldon Richardson DT Missouri

55 Nickell Robey DB Southern California

56 Logan Ryan DB Rutgers

57 Ace Sanders WR South Carolina

58 Darrington Sentimore DT Tennessee

59 Tharold Simon DB Louisiana State

60 Dion Sims TE Michigan State

61 Akeem Spence DT Illinois

62 Kenny Stills WR Oklahoma

63 Levine Toilolo TE Stanford

64 Spencer Ware RB Louisiana State

65 Menelik Watson T Florida State

66 Bjoern Werner DE Florida State

67 Steve Williams DB California

68 Marquess Wilson WR Washington State

69 Brad Wing P Louisiana State

70 Cierre Wood RB Notre Dame

71 Robert Woods WR Southern California

72 Tom Wort LB Oklahoma

73 Keenan Allen WR California

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content


See all the Action

Replay every game all season.