Skip to main content

Frazier, Philbin, Rivera, Smith on Competition subpanel

NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell has named four head coaches - Leslie Frazier of Minnesota, Joe Philbin of Miami, Ron Rivera of Carolina and Mike Smith of Atlanta -- to the Coaches Subcommittee of the NFL Competition Committee, the NFL announced Monday.

The subcommittee, chaired by Pro Football Hall of Fame coach John Madden, reports to the full Competition Committee prior to the annual NFL meeting every March and meets on a regular basis via conference call to discuss player safety, competitive issues, coaching and personnel development and technological innovations.

The Coaches Subcommittee of the Competition Committee consists of the following members:

Pittsburgh Steelers head coach Mike Tomlin, who served on the subcommittee since 2009, was recently named to the Competition Committee.

The Competition Committee, which studies all aspects of the game and recommends rules and policy changes to NFL clubs, consists of the following members:

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content