Skip to main content

2015 Lou Groza Award watch list


Oakland Raiders kicker Sebastian Janikowski is the only two-time winner of the Lou Groza Award, presented to college football's top kicker.

Maryland's Brad Craddock and Florida State's Robert Aguayo have a chance to change that in 2015.

Craddock -- last year's Groza winner -- and Aguayo -- who earned the honor in 2013 -- lead a field of 30 kickers on the 2015 watch list for the award, along with West Virginia's Josh Lambert -- who was a finalist with Craddock and Aguayo in 2014.

Craddock converted 18 of 19 field goal attempts for the Terrapins last season, including a perfect 16 of 16 from inside 50 yards. Lambert led the nation in field goals made with 30 last year. Aguayo ranked second with 27, but had a significantly better percentage (.900) than Lambert (.769).

Schedule of award watch list releases:

Tuesday, July 7: Bednarik Award and Maxwell Award
Wednesday, July 8: Mackey Award and Rimington Trophy
Thursday, July 9: Lou Groza Award and Ray Guy Award
Friday, July 10: Bronko Nagurski Trophy and Outland Trophy
Monday, July 13: Jim Thorpe Award
Tuesday, July 14: Butkus Award and Rotary Lombardi Award
Wednesday, July 15: Biletnikoff Award and Wuerffel Trophy
Thursday, July 16: Davey O'Brien Award and Doak Walker Award
Friday, July 17: Walter Camp Award

Lou Groza Award watch list

Roberto Aguayo, Florida State
Kyle Bullard, Houston
Brad Craddock, Maryland
Ka'imi Fairbairn, UCLA
Elliott Fry, South Carolina
Ian Frye, Virginia
Rafaell Gaglianone, Wisconsin
Andrew Gantz, Cincinnati
Zane Gonzalez, Arizona State
Paul Griggs, Purdue
Ben Grogan, Oklahoma State
Donny Hageman, San Diego State
Andrew Haldeman, Western Michigan
Ammon Lakip, Clemson
Josh Lambert, West Virginia
Austin MacGinnis, Kentucky
Ross Martin, Duke
Jay Mattox, UTEP
Matthew McCrane, Kansas State
Trevor Moore, North Texas
Marshall Morgan, Georgia
Cole Murphy, Syracuse
Jaden Oberkrom, TCU
Andy Phillips, Utah
Aidan Schneider, Oregon
Robert Stein, Akron
Aleem Sunanon, South Alabama
Tyler Tate, Bowling Green
Cameron Van Winkle, Washington
John Wallace, Louisville

*Follow Chase Goodbread on Twitter **@ChaseGoodbread*.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content