Skip to main content

2015 Dave Rimington Trophy watch list


Michigan State's Jack Allen, a finalist for the Rimington Trophy last year as college football's top center, leads a cast of 63 on the 2015 Rimington Award watch list. Allen was selected first-team All-Big Ten as a junior last season.

Other centers with a strong chance to emerge from the list: LSU's Ethan Pocic, who was selected as one of the top interior offensive linemen to watch in 2015 by NFL Media analyst Lance Zierlein, and Texas A&M's Mike Matthews, the son of Pro Football Hall of Fame offensive lineman Bruce Matthews.

Auburn's Reese Dismukes -- who was signed as an undrafted free agent with the Pittsburgh Steelers following the 2015 NFL Draft -- won the award last year.

Finalists for the Rimington Trophy will be announced Dec. 7.

Schedule of award watch list releases:

Tuesday, July 7: Bednarik Award and Maxwell Award
Wednesday, July 8: Mackey Award and Rimington Trophy
Thursday, July 9: Lou Groza Award and Ray Guy Award
Friday, July 10: Bronko Nagurski Trophy and Outland Trophy
Monday, July 13: Jim Thorpe Award
Tuesday, July 14: Butkus Award and Rotary Lombardi Award
Wednesday, July 15: Biletnikoff Award and Wuerffel Trophy
Thursday, July 16: Davey O'Brien Award and Doak Walker Award
Friday, July 17: Walter Camp Award

Dave Rimington Trophy watch list

Siaosi Aiono, Utah
Jack Allen, Michigan State
Nick Beamish, Central Michigan
Dalton Bennett, Troy
Austin Blythe, Iowa
Evan Boehm, Missouri
Deyshawn Bond, Cincinnati
Bo Bonnheim, Fresno State
Jacoby Boren, Ohio State
Jake Brendel, UCLA
Freddie Burden, Georgia Tech
Jesse Chapman, Appalachian State
Josh Chester, Middle Tennessee
Lucas Crowley, North Carolina
Ryan Crozier, Connecticut
Ty Darlington, Oklahoma
Taylor Doyle, Texas
Kyle Friend, Temple
Kyle Fuller, Baylor
Max Halpin, Western Kentucky
Matt Hegarty, Oregon
Marcus Henry, Boise State
Matt Hugenberg, Army
Joey Hunt, TCU
Jake Hurcombe, Eastern Michigan
Jared Kaster, Texas Tech
Alex Kelley, Colorado
Nick Kelly, Arizona State
Ryan Kelly, Alabama
Kaydon Kirby, North Texas
Alan Knott, South Carolina
Tejan Koroma, BYU
Robert Kugler, Purdue
Gabe Kuhn, Memphis
Taylor Lasecki, SMU
Eric Lee, UTEP
Angelo Mangiro, Penn State
Nick Martin, Notre Dame
Mike Matthews, Texas A&M
Tim McAullife, Bowling Green
Josh Mitchell, Oregon State
Andrew Ness, Northern Illinois
Ryan Norton, Clemson
Alex Officer, Pittsburgh
Tyler Orlosky, West Virginia
Ethan Pocic, LSU
Lucas Powell, Ohio
Spencer Pulley, Vanderbilt
Jacob Richard, Ball State
Joseph Scelfo, South Alabama
Quinton Schooley, N.C. State
Michael Selby, Marshall
Graham Shuler, Stanford
Matt Skura, Duke
Mitch Smothers, Arkansas
Matt Sparks, Massachusetts
Austin Stephens, Utah State
Cameron Tom, Southern Miss
Jon Toth, Kentucky
Rob Trudo, Syrcause
Max Tuerk, USC
Dan Voltz, Wisconsin
Kirby Wixson, Louisiana Tech

*Follow Chase Goodbread on Twitter **@ChaseGoodbread*.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content