Seahawks-Cardinals player-by-player preview

Well it has finally arrived. It's fantasy championship weekend for most of you loyal fantasy football fans. It's been a long and taxing season but if you're still playing this weekend it has definitely been worth it ... assuming your team didn't already cost you a title in the early games. For those of you still around and with lineup decisions to make, below is a look at Sunday's final game.

For those of you who might be out of the playoffs, why not give our weekly Perfect Challenge a shot for the chance to win a million bucks right here.

Seahawks:

**[Russell Wilson](/player/russellwilson/2532975/profile), QB** 

Wilson is actually the fourth highest scoring quarterback in fantasy through 15 weeks. And while he hasn't thrown for more than two touchdown passes in any game this season he's been able to get some higher fantasy totals with his ability to run the ball. When he faced the Cardinals in Week 12 he posted 19.74 fantasy points and added 73 rushing yards to his 211 pass yards and one passing touchdown. If you've been riding him all season there's no reason to look elsewhere in your fantasy championship.

**[Marshawn Lynch](/player/marshawnlynch/2495663/profile), RB** 

Beast Mode's worst fantasy game of the second half came when he faced Arizona back in Week 12. He had just 39 rushing yards, 43 receiving yards and zero touchdowns in the game. The Cardinals allow the third-fewest fantasy points per game to opposing running backs on the season but there's still no way you're leaving Lynch on the bench in a championship matchup. Just hope he gets into the end zone Sunday.

Cardinals:

**[Kerwynn Williams](/player/kerwynnwilliams/2539980/profile), RB** 

Let's start with the fact that three weeks ago, Williams was on the Cardinals practice squad. Now consider that the Seahawks have allowed the fewest fantasy points per game to running backs over the last month and have given up just one rushing touchdown in that span. You're much better off looking elsewhere in a fantasy championship matchup.

**[Larry Fitzgerald](/player/larryfitzgerald/2506106/profile), WR** 

Fitz hasn't had more than 34 yards in a game since Week 10 which should raise a red flag for fantasy owners considering starting the veteran wideout against Seattle. When you take into account how tough the Seahawks have been against opposing receivers in recent weeks and throw in a Ryan Lindley start at quarterback for the Cards it amounts to nothing but fantasy disaster.

**[Michael Floyd](/player/michaelfloyd/2532841/profile), WR** 

Seattle has allowed just 7.95 fantasy points per game to opposing wideouts over the last month which should be enough for Floyd's fantasy owners to leave him on the bench in Week 16. Also, Ryan Lindley is starting for Arizona so there's that.

**[John Brown](/player/johnbrown/2543847/profile), WR** 

The rookie is too much of a boom-or-bust play to risk starting in your fantasy championship. With Larry Fitzgerald and Michael Floyd still ahead of him in the pecking order and Ryan Lindley starting at quarterback against Seattle you'd be wise to avoid using Brown this week.


Matt Franciscovich is an associate fantasy editor at NFL.com. Follow him on Twitter @m_franciscovich.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.
Gamepass_vert_web_r

See all the Action

Replay every game all season.