NFL announces playoff schedule

The NFL officially revealed its playoff schedule Sunday night. Take a look at where the road to the Super Bowl goes this year.

Saturday, Jan. 7

4:35 p.m. ET on ESPN/ABC -- Oakland at Houston

8:15 p.m. ET on NBC -- Detroit at Seattle

Sunday, Jan. 8

1:05 p.m. ET on CBS -- Miami at Pittsburgh

4:40 p.m. ET on FOX -- NY Giants at Green Bay

Saturday, Jan. 14

4:35 p.m. ET on FOX -- Seattle at Atlanta

8:15 p.m. ET on CBS -- Houston/Miami at New England

Sunday, Jan. 15

1:05 p.m. ET on NBC -- Pittsburgh/Houston at Kansas City

4:40 p.m. ET on FOX -- Green Bay/New York Giants at Dallas

In the divisional round, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded wild-card survivor. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference

  1. New England (14-2, AFC East champion)
  1. Kansas City (12-4, AFC West champion)
  1. Pittsburgh (11-5, AFC North champion)
  1. Houston (9-7, AFC South champion)
  1. Oakland (12-4)
  1. Miami (10-6)

National Football Conference

  1. Dallas (13-3, NFC East champion)
  1. Atlanta (11-5, NFC South champion)
  1. Seattle (10-5-1, NFC West champion)
  1. Green Bay (10-6, NFC North champion)
  1. Detroit (9-7)

The NFC (FOX, 3:05 p.m. ET) and AFC (CBS, 6:40 p.m. ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, Jan. 22.

The 2017 Pro Bowl (ESPN, 8 p.m. ET) will be played on Sunday, Jan. 29 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida and Super Bowl LI will take place on Sunday, Feb. 5 (FOX, 6:30 p.m. ET), at NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Purchase single game tickets for the 2022 season