Fantasy friendly Sunday night matchup

We're gearing up for the Sunday night game here at NFL.com. It's projected to be a high scoring affair with two explosive offenses facing off in New Orleans. Plus, both teams are stacked with fantasy starters. Let's get to it!

Packers:

**[Aaron Rodgers](/player/aaronrodgers/2506363/profile), QB** 

It's time to have some fun with stats to make you feel awesome about owning the fantasy stud that is Aaron Rodgers. The dude has no less than three touchdown passes in his last four games, and three of his last four outings have gone for 24 or more fantasy points. Oh yeah, and he's only thrown one pick ALL SEASON. Holy crap I just scared myself. It's projected to be a shootout on SNF against the Saints so kick your feet up and let 'er rip.

***Watch:**[ Fantasy Spotlight -- Aaron Rodgers](http://www.nfl.com/now/share?id=e18a0f11-bbed-41be-95f8-6dabcec968d2)* 
**[Jordy Nelson](/player/jordynelson/1032/profile), WR** 

Nelson has at least one touchdown reception in four straight games now, which is the longest streak of his career. Look for him to make it five against the Saints on Sunday night. What more do you people want from me!?

**[Randall Cobb](/player/randallcobb/2495448/profile), WR** 

Cobb has eight touchdowns already this season and is one of Rodgers' favorite targets when the Pack gets near the end zone. Nelson and Cobb are the third- and fourth- highest scoring fantasy wideouts on the season, and there's no reason their production will be slowed down against New Orleans in Week 8. The Saints allow a ridiculous number of fantasy points to opposing wideouts so it's really a fairy-tale matchup for Green Bay's receivers this week.

***Watch:**[ Fantasy Spotlight -- Randall Cobb](http://www.nfl.com/now/share?id=115c5c9e-b610-4851-8473-6d2e8f1ed67e )* 
**[Eddie Lacy](/player/eddielacy/2540168/profile), RB** 

Despite his slow start and inconsistent production this season, Lacy still ranks in the top 13 among fantasy running backs. He only has one game this year with over 100 rushing yards but has scored four touchdowns. The fact that he's stayed healthy for the most part makes him more valuable than a lot of backs who were drafted in early rounds in August. The Saints defense isn't great against the run either.

**[Davante Adams](/player/davanteadams/2543495/profile), WR** 

The rookie has a clear handle on the No. 3 wideout role in Green Bay and has posted two touchdowns in his last three games. Rodgers seems to trust Adams more than you might think a veteran signal-caller might trust a rookie pass-catcher, and for that reason this Week 8 game could be a real coming out party for him. The Saints will be focused on stopping Nelson and Cobb (which they won't be able to do) which could lead to Adams finding a ton of open space. And if the rookie wideout is open, you can bet Rodgers will be throwing to him.

Saints:

**[Drew Brees](/player/drewbrees/2504775/profile), QB** 

Drew Brees is at home! Everybody flip your opinions on him! He's the best! But in all seriousness, I feel like everyone was freaking out last week about Brees on the road. And yes, his stats prove that he's not the same guy when he's away, but the fact that people were considering starting Brian Hoyer or even Joe Flacco over him is just silly. You can chill out this week since he's back in the Superdome, and this game is shaping up to be high-scoring so he'll likely be throwing it a ton.

***Watch:**[ Fantasy Spotlight -- Drew Brees](http://www.nfl.com/now/share?id=7a66b9b6-852d-41f1-9b51-4f4892b5d7e4)* 
**[Mark Ingram](/player/markingram/2495466/profile), RB** 

Ingram was stymied by the Lions stout run defense in his return to action last week, but don't let that scare you. He was still running hard when he got his chances, and the injury he came back from was a broken hand which has nothing to do with his running ability. Fire him up with confidence this week, especially with Pierre Thomas and Khiry Robinson out. Ingram should carry the load out of the Saints backfield and get any goal-line chances.

**[Jimmy Graham](/player/jimmygraham/497236/profile), TE** 

Graham was able to log limited practices this week, but his ghost-like outing in Week 7 is extremely concerning. He did play on 30 snaps but was targeted only twice. Since his shoulder injury could very well be impacting his ability to reach out for passes I think you should stay away from starting him until he's healthier, especially after last week's disaster.

**[Marques Colston](/player/marquescolston/2495821/profile), WR** 

Colston was the main beneficiary of Graham's injury last week and caught a season-high six receptions for 111 yards. He's otherwise had a disappointing season with just 21 grabs for 359 yards and one touchdown. But since Graham looks like he'll be limited again, Colston could have another productive fantasy outing in what has the makings of a shootout. Pending Graham's status, Colston is a viable flex play in Week 8, especially in PPR leagues.

**[Brandin Cooks](/player/brandincooks/2543498/profile), WR** 

Rookie wideouts are notoriously inconsistent when it comes to fantasy production, and Cooks hasn't posted double-digit fantasy points since Week 1. Even though he played on the majority of snaps in Week 7 against the Lions, Cooks only caught two balls in the entire game. He can't really be trusted as a starting option in standard leagues.

**[Pierre Thomas](/player/pierrethomas/2507141/profile), RB** 

Thomas is expected to miss a few weeks after taking a huge hit in Week 7 that led to his early departure from the game, and he's already ruled out for Sunday night.

**[Travaris Cadet](/player/travariscadet/2535890/profile), RB** 

With Pierre Thomas sidelined, Cadet will slide into the all important passing-down back role as a complement to Mark Ingram. Even when Thomas was healthy, Cadet was being rotated in and even scored a touchdown in Week 5. He's a sneaky PPR play this week.

***Watch:**[ Fantasy Danger Zone -- Travaris Cadet](http://www.nfl.com/now/share?id=d08e60c0-73a6-4eae-aea0-f38fa7d90d76)* 

Matt Franciscovich is an associate fantasy editor at NFL.com. Follow him on Twitter @m_franciscovich.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.
Gamepass_vert_web_r

See all the Action

Replay every game all season.