Can't-Miss Plays of Week 3

Ronnie Brown did it all in the Dolphins' rout of the Patriots, throwing for a TD and running for four, including this one where he lined up at QB.

   The 
  [Patriots](/teams/newenglandpatriots/profile?team=NE) weren't quite ready for Ronnie Brown, the passer. Brown continues his unbelievable day, heaving a TD pass to 
  [Anthony Fasano](/player/anthonyfasano/2495835/profile). 
   Michael "The Burner" Turner runs over, through and past a number of 
  [Chiefs](/teams/kansascitychiefs/profile?team=KC) defenders on a romping, stomping 38-yard run. 
   Rookie 
  [Matt Ryan](/player/mattryan/310/profile) continues the impressive start, tossing a 70-yard TD pass to 
  [Roddy White](/player/roddywhite/2506366/profile). It was Ryan's second TD of 60-plus yards. 
   A corner blitz by 
  [Antoine Winfield](/player/antoinewinfield/2503765/profile) nets the 
  [Vikings](/teams/minnesotavikings/profile?team=MIN) defensive back the rare sack, fumble recovery and return for touchdown all on the same play. 
   With his team in dire need of a score, 
  [Marshawn Lynch](/player/marshawnlynch/2495663/profile) dives over the pylon for a much-needed score for the 
  [Bills](/teams/buffalobills/profile?team=BUF) in a tight game with the 
  [Raiders](/teams/oaklandraiders/profile?team=OAK). 
   Showing off his strong right arm, 
  [Raiders](/teams/oaklandraiders/profile?team=OAK) QB JaMarcus Russell fires a pass to Johnnie Lee Higgins, who goes 84 yards for a big score. 

Cortland Finnegan seals the Titans' win over the Texans, and his team's first 3-0 start since 1999, with a fourth-quarter pick-six.

   Correll Buckhalter leaps over a 
  [Steelers](/teams/pittsburghsteelers/profile?team=PIT) defender for an 
  [Eagles](/teams/philadelphiaeagles/profile?team=PHI) touchdown. The score proved to be all the 
  [Eagles](/teams/philadelphiaeagles/profile?team=PHI) needed in a 12-6 win. 

Troy Polamalu makes the impossible look possible with this one-armed interception of a Kevin Kolb pass.

   Ray Lewis' hit on Kellen Winslow jars the ball loose, and is subsequently hauled in by Chris McAlister for a crucial turnover. 
   In a game that produced plenty of thrills, it was 
  [Broncos](/teams/denverbroncos/profile?team=DEN) WR 
  [Brandon Marshall](http://www.nfl.com/player/brandonmarshall/2495893/profile) who produced the game's greatest highlight on this score. 
   Showing more of that game-breaking speed that made him a first-round pick, 
  [Felix Jones](/player/felixjones/931/profile) breaks free of the 
  [Packers](/teams/greenbaypackers/profile?team=GB) defense for a 60-yard score. 

Tony Romo finds receiver Miles Austin deep down the sideline for a score, icing the Cowboys' win over the Packers.

Antonio Cromartie reached around Jets WR Laveranues Coles for an amazing pick-six off Brett Favre.

More can't-miss plays: Week 1 | Week 2

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.
Purchase single game tickets for the 2022 season