Can't-Miss Plays: Best turnovers of 2008

Turnovers can change a game's momentum in a flash and are often a contest's deciding factor. These 10 takeaways were some of the more exciting plays from 2008.

   A 
  [Matt Hasselbeck](/player/matthasselbeck/2501078/profile) interception bounces into the hands of 
  [49ers](/teams/sanfrancisco49ers/profile?team=SF) LB 
  [Patrick Willis](/player/patrickwillis/2495781/profile), who shows off his speed with an 86-yard return for a touchdown. 

Troy Polamalu makes a diving interception in Week 2, then tops that catch with a remarkable one-handed interception in Week 11.

   Week 2: 
  [ Watch clip](http://www.nfl.com/videos?videoId=09000d5d80afdad2&filter=cant-miss-plays&categoryId=featured) | 
  [ Game Center](http://www.nfl.com/gamecenter?game_id=29558&displayPage=tab_gamecenter&season=2008&week=REG2) | Week 11: 
  [Watch clip](http://www.nfl.com/videos?videoId=09000d5d80c86aaf) | 
  [ Game Center](http://www.nfl.com/gamecenter?game_id=29685&displayPage=tab_gamecenter&season=2008&week=REG11)
   Ray Lewis' devastating hit on 
  [Browns](/teams/clevelandbrowns/profile?team=CLE) TE Kellen Winslow leads to a Chris McAlister interception in Week 3. 
   In Week 3, 
  [Vikings](/teams/minnesotavikings/profile?team=MIN) CB 
  [Antoine Winfield](/player/antoinewinfield/2503765/profile) sacks 
  [Panthers](/teams/carolinapanthers/profile?team=CAR) QB Jake Delhomme, forces a fumble and scoops up the loose ball for a touchdown. 
   In Week 5, Gary Brackett's fumble recovery for a TD off Sage Rosenfels' helicopter hit is followed by a 
  [Robert Mathis](/player/robertmathis/2505566/profile) strip on the following drive. 
   Watch: 
  [ Sage gets spun](http://www.nfl.com/videos?videoId=09000d5d80b5dc04&filter=cant-miss-plays&categoryId=featured) | 
  [ Mathis' flying strip](http://www.nfl.com/videos?videoId=09000d5d80b62b72&filter=cant-miss-plays&categoryId=featured)  |  
  [ Game Center](/gamecenter?game_id=29593&displayPage=tab_gamecenter&season=2008&week=REG5) |  
  [Photos](/photo/photos?seasonid=2008&weekid=5-REG&gameid=2008100504)
   Just listen to the sound of Chad Nkang's hit on 
  [Bengals](/teams/cincinnatibengals/profile?team=CIN) KR Glenn Holt...then watch as his forced fumble turns into a 
  [Jaguars](/teams/jacksonvillejaguars/profile?team=JAC) touchdown. 
   In Week 12, 
  [Ravens](/teams/baltimoreravens/profile?team=BAL) LB 
  [Jarret Johnson](/player/jarretjohnson/2505641/profile) strips the ball from Donovan McNabb, then plucks it out of midair for the interception. 

Eagles DE Trent Cole hurdles two Giants linemen and blocks John Carney's field goal attempt in Week 14.

   Classic 
  [Ed Reed](/player/edreed/2505221/profile) as the 
  [Ravens](/teams/baltimoreravens/profile?team=BAL) safety strips Clinton Portis, recovers the football, then backpedals into the end zone for his 11th career score. 

Jets 285-pound DE Shaun Ellis shrugs off a couple of hits and rumbles into the end zone with a J.P. Losman fumble in Week 15.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.
Gamepass_vert_web_r

See all the Action

Replay every game all season.