Broncos-Chiefs SNF fantasy preview

This is it folks. The final week of regular season fantasy matchups is almost over.

For those of you vying for a fantasy playoff spot in your league, every point and every win counts at this point so you need every bit of information you can find to help you make the best roster decisions for your team. And for those of you who might be out of the playoff hunt, why not give our weekly Perfect Challenge a shot for the chance to win a million bucks right here.

Here's the Week 13 Sunday night fantasy preview in all its glory. Get to it!

Broncos:

**[Peyton Manning](/player/peytonmanning/2501863/profile), QB** 

The Sheriff has posted fewer than 20 fantasy points just once this entire season justifying a first round fantasy draft pick back in August. When the Broncos faced the Chiefs back in Week 2, Manning totaled 21.58 fantasy points and threw three touchdown passes. Expect more of the same from him on Sunday night.

**[C.J. Anderson](/player/c.j.anderson/2540269/profile), RB** 

Over the last four weeks, Anderson has been a top six fantasy running back. He's coming off his best game of the season where he rushed for 167 yards and a touchdown totaling 25.50 fantasy points against the Dolphins. Going up against a Chiefs defense that has allowed the fourth most rushing yards to running backs this season, Anderson needs to be locked into all fantasy lineups in Week 13.

**[Demaryius Thomas](/player/demaryiusthomas/497328/profile), WR** 

Thomas has scored the most fantasy points among wide receivers this season with 175.20 and has posted more than 10 points in eight straight games. As long as Peyton Manning is throwing him the ball, Thomas is a locked in WR1 for the rest of the fantasy season no matter what the matchup.

**[Emmanuel Sanders](/player/emmanuelsanders/497322/profile), WR** 

This season, Sanders is the fourth highest scoring wide receiver in all of fantasy. In his last five games he has collected 38 receptions for 565 yards and six touchdowns. He's seen a high volume of targets in recent weeks, a trend that should continue on Sunday against the Chiefs. Make sure he's in your lineup in Week 13.

**[Julius Thomas](/player/juliusthomas/2495353/profile), TE** 

Thomas is inactive for Sunday night's game against the Chiefs.

Chiefs:

**[Alex Smith](http://www.nfl.com/player/alexsmith/2506340/profile), QB** 

Smith is not an ideal option at quarterback for fantasy teams unless you play in an extremely deep or two-quarterback league. He's thrown just two touchdown passes in his last three games and hasn't had a 300 yard game yet this season. There's a chance the Chiefs are forced to throw the ball on Sunday night to keep up with Peyton Manning but Smith is still not a recommended option.

**[Jamaal Charles](/player/jamaalcharles/925/profile), RB** 

Charles has put up over 14 fantasy points in six straight games and has scored at least one touchdown in five of those six. He has the second most fantasy points among running backs over the last four weeks and has produced against the Broncos at Arrowhead with over 19 carries and over 90 rushing yards in three straight home contests against Denver. You don't need me to tell you to start Charles in Week 13 and until the end of time.

**[Travis Kelce](/player/traviskelce/2540258/profile), TE** 

In Week 2, the Broncos allowed Kelce to collect 81 yards against them and have actually struggled to stop tight ends all season allowing over nine fantasy points per game to the position. But Kelce hasn't put up impressive numbers in recent weeks, in fact he's had double-digit fantasy points just once since Week 4. His touchdown dependency makes him a risky play with upside in PPR leagues on Sunday night.

**[Knile Davis](/player/kniledavis/2540178/profile), RB** 

If you own Jamaal Charles and are in the fantasy playoffs, you must own Knile Davis as a handcuff. But as long as Charles keeps producing his monster numbers, Davis' value will be limited to just that - handcuff status.

**[Dwayne Bowe](/player/dwaynebowe/2495558/profile), WR** 

Bowe has scored fewer than 10 fantasy points in every game this season. That right there is reason enough to look elsewhere for wide receiver production in Week 13, especially with the bye weeks over.


Matt Franciscovich is an associate fantasy editor at NFL.com. Follow him on Twitter @m_franciscovich.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.
Gamepass_vert_web_r

See all the Action

Replay every game all season.