Skip to main content

Semifinalists for Pro Football Hall of Fame's 2015 class

The Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2015 was trimmed down to 26 on Tuesday during NFL Network's Gold Jacket Semifinalists special.

The original field of 113 nominees was supposed to be pared to 25; however, since there was a tie, there are 26 total names. Those 26 will be cut to 15 in early January.

The Class of 2015 then will be selected on Jan. 31 from the list of 15 modern-era finalists plus one senior nominee (former Minnesota Vikings center Mick Tingelhoff, who was selected in August by the Hall of Fame's Senior Selection Committee).

This year, there are eight players who made the cut in their first year of eligibility: Isaac Bruce, Torry Holt, Edgerrin James, Ty Law, Kevin Mawae, Orlando Pace, Junior Seau and Kurt Warner.

Here's the complete list of the 26 semifinalists:

Morten Andersen
Steve Atwater
Jerome Bettis
Tim Brown
Isaac Bruce
Don Coryell
Roger Craig
Terrell Davis
Tony Dungy
KevinĀ Greene
Charles Haley
Marvin Harrison
Torry Holt
Joe Jacoby
Edgerrin James
Jimmy Johnson
Mike Kenn
Ty Law
John Lynch
Kevin Mawae
Karl Mecklenburg
Orlando Pace
Junior Seau
Will Shields
Kurt Warner
Darren Woodson

Visit the Pro Football Hall of Fame's website for more information on the 2015 nominees. Who do you think should be in the Hall? Vote now!

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content