Skip to main content

Around the League

Presented By

Semifinalists for Pro Football Hall of Fame's 2014 class

The semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2014 were announced Wednesday on NFL Network's "Pro Football Hall of Fame: The First Cut."

The field of 126 nominees was pared to 25. The group of 25 semifinalists will be trimmed to 15 in early January. The Class of 2014 then will be picked on Feb. 1 from the list of 15 modern-era finalists plus the two senior nominees (punter Ray Guy and defensive end Claude Humphrey, who were selected in August by the Hall of Fame's Senior Selection Committee).

Here's the list of 25 semifinalists:

Morten Andersen

Steve Atwater

Jerome Bettis

Derrick Brooks

Tim Brown

Don Coryell

Roger Craig

Terrell Davis

Edward DeBartolo, Jr.

Tony Dungy

Kevin Greene

Charles Haley

Marvin Harrison

Joe Jacoby

Jimmy Johnson

Walter Jones

John Lynch

Karl Mecklenburg

Andre Reed

Will Shields

Michael Strahan

Paul Tagliabue

Aeneas Williams

Steve Wisniewski

George Young

The "Around The League Podcast" is now available on iTunes! Click here to listen and subscribe.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content