Skip to main content

Peyton Manning tops Tom Brady in fans' Pro Bowl voting

Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning received 993,045 fan votes to lead all NFL players in balloting for the 2013 Pro Bowl, announced Thursday. Fan voting ended Monday, Dec. 17.

The AFC and NFC all-star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third toward determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes Dec. 20-21.

The announcement of the 2013 Pro Bowl teams, including starters, will be made Wednesday, Dec. 26, in prime time (7 p.m. ET) on NFL Network's "NFL Total Access Pro Bowl Selection Show."

New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady (908,099 votes) ranks second overall, and Houston Texans running back Arian Foster (829,591votes), Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson (828,225 votes) and Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers (777,827 votes) round out the top five on

The 2013 Pro Bowl will be played Sunday, Jan. 27 and televised live on NBC at 7 p.m. ET from Aloha Stadium in Honolulu. Fans can purchase tickets to the 2013 Pro Bowl at Fans also can call 1-800-745-3000 or visit the Aloha Stadium box office.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content