NFL officially grants draft eligibility to 65 underclassmen

The National Football League announced Thursday the names of 65 players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2012 NFL Draft, to be held April 26-28 in New York.

Each of the 65 players has met the league's three-year eligibility rule, and each has submitted a written application in which he renounced his remaining college football eligibility. The deadline for receiving applications was Jan. 15.

The NFL draft will kick off in prime time for the third consecutive year. The first round will be held Thursday, April 26 at 8 p.m. ET. The second and third rounds are set for Friday, April 27 at 7 p.m. ET. Rounds 4 through 7 will be held on Saturday, April 28 at noon ET.

The players granted special eligibility for the 2012 NFL Draft:

» Alvester Alexander, RB, Wyoming
» Dwayne Allen, TE, Clemson
» Edwin Baker, RB, Michigan State
» Mike Ball, RB, Nevada
» Jamison Berryhill, RB, Texas
» Justin Blackmon, WR, Oklahoma State
» Michael Brockers, DT, Louisiana State
» Bryce Brown, RB, Kansas State
» Vontaze Burfict, LB, Arizona State
» Orson Charles, TE, Georgia
» Morris Claiborne, DB, Louisiana State
» Fletcher Cox, DT, Mississippi State
» David DeCastro, G, Stanford
» Tiree Eure, TE, Minnesota
» Marcus Forston, DT, Miami
» Stephon Gilmore, DB, South Carolina
» Chris Givens, WR, Wake Forest
» Dorian Graham, WR, Syracuse
» Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor
» Jewel Hampton, RB, Southern Illinois
» Cliff Harris, DB, Oregon
» Dont'a Hightower, LB, Alabama
» Stephen Hill, WR, Georgia Tech
» Ronnie Hillman, RB, San Diego State
» Max Holloway, DE, Boston College
» Jayron Hosley,, DB, Virginia Tech
» Janzen Jackson, DB, McNeese State
» LaMichael James, RB, Oregon
» Alshon Jeffery, WR, South Carolina
» Aldarius Johnson, WR, Miami
» Damaris Johnson, WR, Tulsa
» Chandler Jones, DE, Syracuse
» Matt Kalil, OT, Southern California
» Dre Kirkpatrick, DB, Alabama
» Peter Konz, C, Wisconsin
» Luke Kuechly, LB, Boston College
» Ronnell Lewis, DE, Oklahoma
» Andrew Luck, QB, Stanford
» Terrell Manning, LB, North Carolina State
» Jonathan Martin, OT, Stanford
» Bobby Massie, OT, Mississippi
» Whitney Mercilus, DE, Illinois
» Lamar Miller, RB, Miami
» Brock Osweiler, QB, Arizona State
» Eric Page, WR, Toledo
» Donte Paige-Moss, DE, North Carolina
» Nick Perry, DE, Southern California
» Bernard Pierce, RB, Temple
» Ken Plue, G, Purdue
» Dontari Poe, DT, Memphis
» Rueben Randle, WR, Louisiana State
» Riley Reiff, OT, Iowa
» Trent Richardson, RB, Alabama
» Josh Robinson, DB, Central Florida
» Mohamed Sanu, WR, Rutgers
» Darrell Scott, RB, South Florida
» Tommy Streeter, WR, Miami
» Darron Thomas, QB, Oregon
» Johnny Thomas, DB, Oklahoma State
» Phillip Thomas, DB, Syracuse
» Barrett Trotter, QB, Auburn
» Olivier Vernon, DE, Miami
» Brandon Washington, OT, Miami
» David Wilson, RB, Virginia Tech
» Jerel Worthy, DT, Michigan State

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content