We've seen this before, folks.
Insert (Player A) calling (Team B) dirty.
"I saw it on tape and was like, 'Wow, they did that?' " Babin told the Philadelphia Inquirer on Thursday. "It was definitely an intentionally called play. Technically, no, it's not illegal, but if you look at the rules of a defenseless player, obviously I'm defenseless.
Babin is one of the NFC's most disruptive forces and it's not surprising the Bears would key on him. The emphasis on containing Babin could be taken as a compliment, but "I don't want the compliment" he said with a laugh.
We'll wait to see if the league has a response to this one.