Skip to main content

Exclusive announcement of Hall finalists on NFL Network

60-minute show presents first-time TV announcement

of 15 finalists Friday at 4 p.m. ET and 9 p.m. ET

Steve Sabol's best Hall of Fame class:
1971 featuring Jim Brown, Vince Lombardi and Y.A. Tittle

2007 inductee Michael Irvin discusses semifinalists
Emmitt Smith, Jerry Rice and other WR nominees

For the first time ever, the announcement of the 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2010 will be televised on "Pro Football Hall of Fame: Road to Canton" on Friday, Jan. 8 at 4 p.m. ET with an encore at 9 p.m. ET only on NFL Network.

Paul Burmeister hosts the 60-minute show and leads a panel discussion analyzing who made the final 15 and who didn't. Joining Burmeister are USA Today NFL writer and Hall of Fame voter Jarrett Bell, Dallas Morning News NFL writer and Hall of Fame voter Rick Gosselin, and longtime Pro Football Hall of Fame executive Joe Horrigan.

Also on "Road to Canton," NFL Films president Steve Sabol looks at his greatest Hall of Fame class (1971 -- Jim Brown, Bill Hewitt, Frank "Bruiser" Kinard, Vince Lombardi, Andy Robustelli, Y.A. Tittle and Norm Van Brocklin) and hosts a roundtable with NFL Films' most storied cinematographers -- Bob Angelo, Donnie Marx, Hank McElwee and Bob Smith -- to discuss the great shots and stories of this year's 15 finalists.

NFL Network analyst and 2007 Hall of Fame inductee Michael Irvin joins Burmeister to discuss 2010 semifinalists Emmitt Smith, Jerry Rice and the other wide receiver nominees.

Pro Football Hall of Famer Steve Young, who connected with Jerry Rice for 85 touchdowns, talks about his favorite Rice moments.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2010 will be announced live from the site of Super Bowl XLIV in South Florida on Saturday, Feb. 6, 2010 at 5 p.m. ET on NFL Network.

For the first time fans are invited to vote for their choice for the Pro Football Hall of Fame with the Van Heusen Pro Football Hall of Fame Fan's Choice at Poll results will be revealed on the show, with in depth analysis, and a comparison to the Selectors Vote.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame, Phillips-Van Heusen Corporation and J.C. Penney Company have teamed to provide the first-ever dedicated forum for fans to debate, discuss and voice their choice by voting for the Hall of Fame Inductee Class of 2010. The robust forum also includes stats on all candidates and opinions from football experts, Hall of Fame players and fans around the country.

*NFL Network** airs seven days a week, 24 hours a day on a year-round basis and is the only network dedicated entirely to the NFL and the sport of football. For more information, log onto*

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.