New York Jets-Indianapolis Colts fantasy preview

Week 2 is nearing completion, but with the Jets and Colts squaring off at Lucas Oil Stadium on Monday Night Football, it's possible that no lead in fantasy is safe. Even if you had some combination of Carson Palmer, Julian Edelman, Larry Fitzgerald, or Tom Brady, there's a whole lot of football left to be played, and by some big names, too. Tonight's game figures to have a lot on the line as it's loaded with fantasy superstars on both teams. From Chris Ivory to Andrew Luck to Frank Gore, here's our player-by-player breakdown for the final game of Week 2 of the fantasy season. Take a look.

New York Jets:

**[Ryan Fitzpatrick](/player/ryanfitzpatrick/2506581/profile), QB** 

You're probably not thinking about Fitzpatrick as a fantasy option unless you play in a 2-QB league. But if you must, you can feel all right knowing he has some solid options to throw to in Brandon Marshall and Eric Decker who both scored touchdowns last week. Don't expect anything better than top-15 production though.

**[Chris Ivory](/player/chrisivory/2507999/profile), RB** 

We've been bullish on Ivory since before the season started, and he came through in Week 1 with over 100 yards and two touchdowns -- good enough to rank him as the No. 3 fantasy RB for the week in standard leagues. On Monday night against the Colts it should be more of the same for Ivory, despite his questionable tag (groin) as Indy allowed two touchdowns and 97 rushing yards to Bills running backs just a week ago.

**[Brandon Marshall](http://www.nfl.com/player/brandonmarshall/2495893/profile), WR** 

Marshall secured six of his nine targets for 62 yards and a score in Week 1, and looked like his old self. Marshall's 1,194 career receiving yards on MNF is more than any other active wideout and he can be deployed in Week 2 fantasy lineups as a WR2 with upside on Monday night against Indy. Just keep in mind that shut-down corner Vontae Davis will likely be shadowing Marshall in this one.

**[Eric Decker](/player/ericdecker/497284/profile), WR** 

Decker was only targeted three times last week but still managed to score. With such little volume, he's tough to trust as anything more than a low-end flex play on Monday night, so if you have other options, definitely consider them. You don't want to be that guy needing 20 points out of Decker to win your week on MNF.

Indianapolis Colts:

**[Andrew Luck](/player/andrewluck/2533031/profile), QB** 

Luck needs to be started every week, no matter what the matchup. In his career against Ryan Fitzpatrick, Luck is 5-0 and has averaged 245.8 yards per game to Fitzs' 169.0 yards per game. In his last MNF contest, Luck tossed four touchdown passes and threw for 354 yards. Even if T.Y. Hilton is on the shelf, Luck remains an elite fantasy quarterback.

**[Frank Gore](/player/frankgore/2506404/profile), RB** 

It's okay to be a little weary of Gore in Week 2. He had just eight carries for 31 yards in Indy's season opener against Buffalo, and he now faces a Jets defense that bottled up the Cleveland run game in Week 1. Gore has also never scored a touchdown against Todd Bowels' defense in four career games.

**[T.Y. Hilton](/player/t.y.hilton/2532865/profile), WR** 

Hilton, questionable with a knee injury, is making things difficult this week for fantasy owners as he's shaping up to be a game-time decision. Unless you also own Donte Moncrief, the safer bet would have been to roll with another wideout on Sunday instead of risking Hilton not suiting up. Even if he does play, which some reports on Monday morning point to that being the case, there's a good chance he will be limited. But if you waited this long, and he plays, you've got no choice but to slot him in and hope for the best.

**[Andre Johnson](/player/andrejohnson/2505551/profile), WR** 

The veteran got off to a slow start in his debut with the Colts catching just four of his 10 targets for a mere 24 yards. If T.Y. Hilton sits this one out, expect Johnson to be Luck's go-to guy. He can be considered a high-volume WR2 if Hilton is out. If Hilton plays, Johnson would be more of a flex option.

**[Donte Moncrief](/player/dontemoncrief/2543614/profile), WR** 

If Hilton is out, Moncrief should definitely be started on Monday night against the Jets. He would serve as Luck's deep option while Andre Johnson would be the underneath, shorter yardage target. Last week against Buffalo, Moncreif saw 11 targets and scored one of Indy's two touchdowns. Even with Hilton 100 percent healthy, Moncrief should be added in all leagues and could see additional looks if Hilton plays but is limited.

**[Dwayne Allen](/player/dwayneallen/2533046/profile)/[Coby Fleener](/player/cobyfleener/2532838/profile), TEs** 

Allen scored a touchdown, saw six targets and played on 68 percent of the Colts offensive snaps last week compared to Fleener's one target and 48 percent of offensive snaps in Week 1 against the Bills. This TE duo remains completely unpredictable from week to week, as Luck will likely be looking for whoever is open. For now, the more solid option in fantasy is Allen.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.
Gamepass_vert_web_r

See all the Action

Replay every game all season.