Skip to main content

Chiefs, Seahawks, Broncos lead 2015 compensatory draft picks

A total of 32 compensatory choices in the upcoming 2015 NFL Draft have been awarded to 14 teams, the NFL announced Monday at the NFL Annual Meeting in Arizona.

Under the rules, a team losing more or better compensatory free agents than it acquires in the previous year is eligible to receive compensatory draft picks. The number of picks a team receives equals the net loss of compensatory free agents up to a maximum of four.

The 2015 NFL Draft takes place April 30 through May 2 and will be televised live on NFL Network.

Here are the teams receiving compensatory picks this year, with the round and overall number of each pick:

Kansas City Chiefs: 3rd round (98), 5th round (172), 5th round (173), 6th round (217)

Denver Broncos: 4th round (133), 7th round (250), 7th round (251), 7th round (252)

Seattle Seahawks: 4th round (134), 5th round (170), 6th round (209), 6th round (214)

Baltimore Ravens: 4th round (136), 5th round (171), 5th round (176)

Houston Texans: 5th round (175), 6th round (211), 6th round (216)

New England Patriots: 3rd round (97), 7th round (253)

Cincinnati Bengals: 3rd round (99), 4th round (135)

San Francisco 49ers: 4th round (132), 7th round (254)

Carolina Panthers: 5th round (169), 5th round (174)

Green Bay Packers: 6th round (210), 6th round (213)

St. Louis Rams: 6th round (215)

Pittsburgh Steelers: 6th round (212)

Indianapolis Colts: 7th round (255)

Arizona Cardinals: 7th round (256)

You can follow Bryan Fischer on Twitter at @BryanDFischer.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content