2014 Lou Groza Award watch list


The long wait is nearly over as football fans are less than two months away from the start of the 2014 college football season. With the season approaching, the presenters of various college football awards have started releasing their "watch lists" for the season.

The organizers of the Lou Groza (top kicker) award released a list of 25 players. One of those on the Groza list is Florida State sophomore Roberto Aguayo, who won the award last season. Arizona State's Zane Gonzalez, Oklahoma's Michael Hunnicutt, USF's Marvin Kloss, San Jose State's Austin Lopez and Georgia's Marshall Morgan also are on the list. Gonzalez led the nation with 25 field goals last season; Hunnicutt was second with 24.

Lou Groza Award watch list

Roberto Aguayo, Florida State
Kyle Brindza, Notre Dame
Ryan Bustin, Texas Tech
Jack Cantele, Kansas State
Will Conant, Air Force
Brad Craddock, Maryland
Colby Delahoussaye, LSU
Jeremiah Detmer, Toledo
Jake Elliott, Memphis
Kyle Fischer, Louisiana Tech
Elliott Fry, South Carolina
Michael Geiger, Michigan State
Zane Gonzalez, Arizona State
Dan Goodale, Boise State
Michael Hunnicutt, Oklahoma
Maxwell Johnson, New Mexico State
Jordan Williamson, Stanford
Marvin Kloss, South Florida
Austin Lopez, San Jose State
Shawn Moffitt, Central Florida
Marshall Morgan, Georgia
Jaden Oberkrom, TCU
Will Oliver, Colorado
Andy Phillips, Utah
Jared Roberts, Colorado State
Niklas Sade, N.C. State
Carl Salazar, Tulsa
Tyler Tate, Bowling Green
John Wallace, Louisville
Josiah Yazdani, Ohio

Follow College Football 24/7 on Twitter @NFL_CFB.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content