Introductions and analysis of first-round picks

   The 
  [Miami Dolphins](/teams/miamidolphins/profile?team=MIA) select Michigan tackle 
  [Jake Long](/player/jakelong/278/profile) with the No. 1 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [St. Louis Rams](/teams/st.louisrams/profile?team=STL) select Virginia defensive end 
  [Chris Long](/player/chrislong/276/profile) with the No. 2 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Atlanta Falcons](/teams/atlantafalcons/profile?team=ATL) select Boston College quarterback 
  [Matt Ryan](/player/mattryan/310/profile) with the No. 3 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Oakland Raiders](/teams/oaklandraiders/profile?team=OAK) select Arkansas running back 
  [Darren McFadden](/player/darrenmcfadden/284/profile) with the No. 4 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Kansas City Chiefs](/teams/kansascitychiefs/profile?team=KC) select LSU defensive tackle 
  [Glenn Dorsey](/player/glenndorsey/218/profile) with the No. 5 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [New York Jets](/teams/newyorkjets/profile?team=NYJ) select Ohio State defensive end Vernon Gholston with the No. 6 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [New Orleans Saints](/teams/neworleanssaints/profile?team=NO) select USC defensive tackle Sedrick Ellis with the No. 7 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Jacksonville Jaguars](/teams/jacksonvillejaguars/profile?team=JAC) trade up to select Florida defensive end Derrick Harvey with the No. 8 pick in the 2008 NFL Draft. 
   The 
  [Cincinnati Bengals](/teams/cincinnatibengals/profile?team=CIN) select USC linebacker 
  [Keith Rivers](/player/keithrivers/302/profile) with the No. 9 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [New England Patriots](/teams/newenglandpatriots/profile?team=NE) select Tennessee linebacker 
  [Jerod Mayo](/player/jerodmayo/776/profile) with the No. 10 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Buffalo Bills](/teams/buffalobills/profile?team=BUF) select Troy cornerback 
  [Leodis McKelvin](/player/leodismckelvin/1298/profile) with the No. 11 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Denver Broncos](/teams/denverbroncos/profile?team=DEN) select Boise State tackle 
  [Ryan Clady](/player/ryanclady/746/profile) with the No. 12 overall pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Carolina Panthers](/teams/carolinapanthers/profile?team=CAR) select Oregon running back 
  [Jonathan Stewart](/player/jonathanstewart/2541638/profile) with the No. 13 pick in the 2008 NFL raft. 
   The 
  [Chicago Bears](/teams/chicagobears/profile?team=CHI) select Vanderbilt tackle 
  [Chris Williams](/player/chriswilliams/2507466/profile) with the No. 14 pick in the 2008 Draft. 
   The 
  [Kansas City Chiefs](/teams/kansascitychiefs/profile?team=KC) select Virginia guard 
  [Branden Albert](/player/brandenalbert/660/profile) with the No. 15 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Arizona Cardinals](/teams/arizonacardinals/profile?team=ARI) select Tennessee State cornerback 
  [Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie](/player/dominiquerodgers-cromartie/306/profile) with the No. 16 pick in the 2008 NFL Draft. 
   The 
  [Detroit Lions](/teams/detroitlions/profile?team=DET) select Boston College offensive tackle 
  [Gosder Cherilus](/player/gosdercherilus/210/profile) with the No. 17 pick in the 2008 NFL Draft. 
   The 
  [Baltimore Ravens](/teams/baltimoreravens/profile?team=BAL) select Delaware quarterback 
  [Joe Flacco](/player/joeflacco/382/profile) with the No. 18 pick in the 2008 Draft. 
   The 
  [Carolina Panthers](/teams/carolinapanthers/profile?team=CAR) select Pittsburgh tackle Jeff Otah with the No. 19 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Tampa Bay Buccaneers](/teams/tampabaybuccaneers/profile?team=TB) select Kansas cornerback 
  [Aqib Talib](/player/aqibtalib/1302/profile) with the No. 20 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Atlanta Falcons](/teams/atlantafalcons/profile?team=ATL) select USC tackle Sam Baker with the No. 21 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Dallas Cowboys](/teams/dallascowboys/profile?team=DAL) select Arkansas running back 
  [Felix Jones](/player/felixjones/931/profile) with the No. 22 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Pittsburgh Steelers](/teams/pittsburghsteelers/profile?team=PIT) select Illinois running back 
  [Rashard Mendenhall](/player/rashardmendenhall/939/profile) with the No. 23 pick in the 2008 NFL Draft. 
   The 
  [Tennessee Titans](/teams/tennesseetitans/profile?team=TEN) select East Carolina running back 
  [Chris Johnson](http://www.nfl.com/player/chrisjohnson/262/profile) with the No. 24 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Dallas Cowboys](/teams/dallascowboys/profile?team=DAL) select Florida cornerback 
  [Mike Jenkins](/player/mikejenkins/2507469/profile) with the No. 25 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Houston Texans](/teams/houstontexans/profile?team=HOU) select Virginia Tech tackle 
  [Duane Brown](/player/duanebrown/808/profile) with the No. 26 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [San Diego Chargers](/teams/sandiegochargers/profile?team=SD) select Arizona 
  [Antoine Cason](/player/antoinecason/208/profile) with the No. 27 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [Seattle Seahawks](/teams/seattleseahawks/profile?team=SEA) select USC defensive end 
  [Lawrence Jackson](/player/lawrencejackson/2507470/profile) with the No. 28 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [San Francisco 49ers](/teams/sanfrancisco49ers/profile?team=SF) select North Carolina defensive end Kentwan Balmer with the No. 29 pick in the 2008 NFL Draft. 
   The 
  [New York Jets](/teams/newyorkjets/profile?team=NYJ) select Purdue tight end 
  [Dustin Keller](/player/dustinkeller/1074/profile) with the No. 30 pick in the 2008 
  [NFL Draft](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2013). 
   The 
  [New York Giants](/teams/newyorkgiants/profile?team=NYG) select Miami safety 
  [Kenny Phillips](/player/kennyphillips/1375/profile) with the No. 31 pick in the 2008 NFL draft. 
This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.
Gamepass_vert_web_r

See all the Action

Replay every game all season.