Pro Bowl Ballots: Special teams

  • By Lyle, the ATL intern
More Columns >

This year's Pro Bowl is a little different. So are the Pro Bowl ballots. Players will be chosen for the game regardless of conference, which is a relief. It means the best four tight ends should make the game, even if the best four players at a position happen to all play in one conference.

With Pro Bowl fan voting wrapping up on December 26, the Around the League crew decided it would be a good time to fill out our ballots. You can look at our choices below and make your own picks right here.


Dan Hanzus: Steven Hauschka, Justin Tucker

Kevin Patra: Graham Gano, Justin Tucker

Gregg Rosenthal: Matt Prater, Justin Tucker

Marc Sessler: Matt Prater, Justin Tucker

Chris Wesseling: Graham Gano, Justin Tucker


Dan Hanzus: Shane Lechler, Pat McAfee

Kevin Patra: Dustin Colquitt, Shane Lechler

Gregg Rosenthal: Brandon Fields, Thomas Morstead

Marc Sessler: Dustin Colquitt, Andy Lee

Chris Wesseling: Johnny Hekker, Jon Ryan


Dan Hanzus: Cordarrelle Patterson, Jacoby Jones

Kevin Patra: Dwayne Harris, Jacoby Jones

Gregg Rosenthal: Julian Edelman, DeSean Jackson

Marc Sessler: Cordarrelle Patterson, Devin Hester

Chris Wesseling: Dwayne Harris, Cordarrelle Patterson

Special teams

Dan Hanzus: Justin Bethel, Jeremy Lane

Kevin Patra: Justin Bethel, Eric Weems

Gregg Rosenthal: Husain Abdullah, Justin Bethel

Marc Sessler: Matthew Slater, Justin Bethel

Chris Wesseling: Justin Bethel, Sergio Brown

The "Around The League Podcast" has been chosen for iTunes' "Best of 2013" list! Thanks for all your support. Download our latest episode here.