2011 Hall of Fame Class to be announced on NFLN Saturday

Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2011 announced for first time ever in primetime on NFL Network

Class of 2011 unveiled Saturday, Feb. 5 at 7 p.m. ET prior to Super Bowl XLV in North Texas

Hall of Fame finalists include Faulk, Sanders and Sabol

In a special ceremony the day before Super Bowl XLV, NFL Network announces the 2011 Pro Football Hall of Fame enshrinees for the first time ever in primetime on Saturday, Feb. 5 at 7 p.m. ET on Road to Canton: Pro Football Hall of Fame: Class of 2011 presented by Van Heusen. Finalists for the class of 2011 include NFL Network analysts Marshall Faulk andDeion Sanders, and NFL Films founder Ed Sabol. For a full list of the 2011 finalists, please visit www.profootballhof.com.

From a brand new set at the Super Bowl Media Center in North Texas, Rich Eisen hosts alongside Hall of Famers Michael Irvin, Rod Woodson and Steve Young. They will be joined by the new enshrinees and current Hall of Fame members for interviews. In addition, the show will cover the process that determines who is inducted and the toughest decisions that were made this year.

Portions of the announcement ceremony will also be available live on NFL.com.

For the second consecutive year, the Pro Football Hall of Fame has teamed up with Van Heusen and JCPenney to allow fans to select who they believe should be enshrined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. To participate, please visit www.fanschoice.com.

NFL Network airs seven days a week, 24 hours a day on a year-round basis and is the only network dedicated entirely to the NFL and the sport of football. For more information, log onto www.nfl.com/nflnetwork.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.
gamepasswhite_horiz (1)

See all the Action

Replay every game all season.