NFL Photos | NFL Photography Gallery |

15 for '15: Top Heisman Trophy candidates for 2015

ยป Complete 15 for '15 series

What better way to start off CFB 24/7's in-depth look at the 2015 season than to take a gander at the top Heisman candidates. Our "15 for '15" series begins with the top contenders for what might be the most prestigious individual award in sports.

Remember that each of the past five winners -- and 13 of the past 15 -- have been quarterbacks; the only non-quarterbacks in that stretch were running backs Mark Ingram of Alabama in 2009 and Reggie Bush of USC in 2005. Still, we have more running backs than quarterbacks on our list.