Wild-card and divisional playoff schedule released

Commissioner Roger Goodell announced Sunday the schedule of sites, dates and times for the wild-card playoff games and divisional playoff games:

Wild-card weekend

Saturday, Jan. 8
NFC: New Orleans at Seattle (NBC), 4:30 p.m. ET
AFC: N.Y. Jets at Indianapolis (NBC), 8 p.m. ET

Sunday, Jan. 9
AFC: Baltimore at Kansas City (CBS), 1 p.m. ET
NFC: Green Bay at Philadelphia (FOX), 4:30 p.m. ET

Divisional playoffs

Saturday, Jan. 15
AFC: Indianapolis or Kansas City or Baltimore at Pittsburgh (CBS), 4:30 p.m. ET
NFC: Seattle or New Orleans or Green Bay at Atlanta (FOX), 8 p.m. ET

Sunday, Jan. 16
NFC: Philadelphia or Seattle or New Orleans at Chicago (FOX), 1 p.m. ET
AFC: Kansas City or Baltimore or N.Y. Jets at New England (CBS), 4:30 p.m. ET

In the divisional playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest-seeded wild-card survivor. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference: 1. New England (14-2, AFC East champion), 2. Pittsburgh (12-4, AFC North champion), 3. Indianapolis (10-6, AFC South champion),4. Kansas City (10-6, AFC West champion), 5. Baltimore (12-4), 6. New York Jets (11-5).

National Football Conference: 1. Atlanta (13-3, NFC South champion), 2. Chicago (11-5, NFC North champion), 3. Philadelphia (10-6, NFC East champion), 4. Seattle (7-9, NFC West champion), 5. New Orleans (11-5), 6. Green Bay (10-6).

The AFC (CBS, 6:30 p.m. ET) and NFC (FOX, 3 p.m. ET) championship games will be played on Sunday, Jan. 23.

The 2011 Pro Bowl (FOX, 7 p.m. ET) will be played on Sunday, Jan. 30 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii, one week before Super Bowl XLV takes place at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas on Sunday, Feb. 6 (FOX, 6:30 p.m. ET).

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

See all the Action

Replay every game all season.