Skip to main content

quick take: dolphins-texans

It was over when ...

Pro Bowl
Selection Show

Host Rich Eisen, alongside seven-time
Pro Bowl picks Marshall Faulk and Warren Sapp, announce the 86 players selected to the 2010 Pro Bowl at 7 p.m. ET on Tuesday, Dec. 29.

The Texans recovered an onside kick with 2:29 remaining. With Miami out of time outs, the Texans recorded a first down and were able to run out the clock for the win.

Game ball

Matt Schaub opened the game by leading the Texans on five consecutive scoring drives. He finished with 286 yards, a pair of touchdowns and an interception on 20-of-31 passing.

Key Stat

The Texans recorded four sacks of Dolphins QB Chad Henne, all coming on first down.


The Texans are 5-0 all-time vs. the Dolphins, their most wins against a non-divisional opponent and the only team Miami has never beaten. ... The Texans have won three straight following a four-game losing streak. ... With 71 receiving yards, Andre Johnson joins Marvin Harrison as the only players in NFL history with 1,500-plus receiving yards in back-to-back seasons. Johnson also caught his career-high ninth touchdown of the season. ... Dolphins RB Ricky Williams left in the third quarter with a shoulder injury and did not return. ... Dolphins LB Channing Crowder suffered a right foot injury in the first quarter and did not return.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.