Skip to main content

Packers' Rodgers No. 1 in Pro Bowl votes with three weeks left

Teams to be announced on Pro Bowl Selection

Show on NFL Network on Dec. 27

Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers, with 961,818 votes, leads all NFL All-Stars in balloting for the 2012 Pro Bowl, announced Thursday. 2012 Pro Bowl voting will continue online and on web-enabled mobile phones through Monday, Dec. 19, by going to

New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady (873,424 votes) leads all AFC players and ranks second overall, while Detroit Lions wide receiver Calvin Johnson (743,335 votes), Patriots wide receiver Wes Welker (684,591 votes) and Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson (680,428 votes) round out the top five on

Balloting will conclude on Monday, Dec. 19, following the conclusion of "Monday Night Football" (Pittsburgh Steelers at San Francisco 49ers, ESPN, 8:30 p.m. ET). The teams will be announced at 7 p.m. ET on Tuesday, Dec. 27, on a special "NFL Total Access 2012 Pro Bowl Selection Show" on NFL Network.

The 2012 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, Jan. 29, 2012, and televised live on NBC at 7 p.m. ET from Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Fans may purchase tickets starting later this month at

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third toward determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 21-22.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Listed below are the players with the most votes at each position through November 30:

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.