Skip to main content

NFL Franchise Players

NEW YORK (AP) -Players designated by teams as franchise players for 2012 as released by the NFL:

Arizona, DE Calais Campbell

Atlanta, CB Brent Grimes

Baltimore, RB Ray Rice

Chicago, RB Matt Forte

Cincinnati, K Mike Nugent

Cleveland, K Phil Dawson

Dallas, LB Anthony Spencer

Denver, K Matt Prater

Detroit, DE Cliff Avril

Indianapolis, DE Robert Mathis

Jacksonville, K Josh Scobee

Kansas City, WR Dwayne Bowe

New England, WR Wes Welker

New Orleans, QB Drew Brees-x

Oakland, S Tyvon Branch

Philadelphia, WR DeSean Jackson

San Francisco, S Dashon Goldson

Tampa Bay, K Connor Barth

Tennessee, S Michael Griffin

Washington, TE Fred Davis

x-exclusive franchise player

An "exclusive" franchise player is not free to sign with another club.

A non-exclusive franchise player shall be permitted to negotiate a player contract with any club, except that draft choice compensation of two first round draft selections shall be made in the event he signs with a new club.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.