Skip to main content

NFL announces 2017 Pro Bowl rosters

A league-best seven Oakland Raiders have been selected to play in the 2017 Pro Bowl, according to rosters released by the NFL on Tuesday.

Derek Carr, Amari Cooper and Khalil Mack are among the standouts who will be representing the resurgent Raiders in the annual gridiron all-star fest, which takes place Jan. 29 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida. Teammates Rodney Hudson, Reggie Nelson, Kelechi Osemele and Donald Penn also were named to the AFC roster.

The Falcons have an NFC-leading six players selected to play, including offensive stalwarts Matt Ryan, Julio Jones and Devonta Freeman.

High-profile rookies Dak Prescott and Ezekiel Elliott, who have helped spearhead the Cowboys' return to prominence, are among the five Dallas players honored with selections. The Pittsburgh Steelers and Tennessee Titans were the other two teams to have five players selected to the game.

Chiefs kick-return sensation Tyreek Hill was the only rookie outside Dallas to get a Pro Bowl nod.

Patriots quarterback Tom Brady was selected to his 11th career Pro Bowl -- most among active players -- and Cardinals wide receiver Larry Fitzgerald made the NFC roster for an eighth time.

This season's Pro Bowl will feature a return to the traditional AFC vs. NFC game format following three years using a revised, "unconferenced" format. The festivities, which have been relocated to Florida from its familiar Hawaiian stomping grounds -- also will feature a Pro Bowl Skills Showdown on Thursday, Jan. 26. The events include dodgeball and passing challenges.

Check out the position-by-position rosters below:

AFC Pro Bowl Roster


Wide receiver: Antonio Brown, Steelers; Amari Cooper, Raiders; A.J. Green, Bengals; T.Y. Hilton, Colts

Tackle: Joe Thomas, Browns; Donald Penn, Raiders; Taylor Lewan, Titans

Guard: Marshal Yanda, Ravens; Kelechi Osemele, Raiders; David DeCastro, Steelers

Center: Rodney Hudson*, Raiders; Maurkice Pouncey, Steelers

Tight end: Travis Kelce*, Chiefs; Delanie Walker, Titans

Quarterback: Tom Brady*, Patriots; Derek Carr, Raiders; Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers

Running back: Le'Veon Bell*, Steelers; DeMarco Murray, Titans; LeSean McCoy, Bills

Fullback: Kyle Juszcyzyk*, Ravens


Defense end: Khalil Mack, Raiders; Cameron Wake, Dolphins; Jadeveon Clowney, Texans

Interior linemen: Geno Atkins, Bengals; Ndamukong Suh, Dolphins; Jurrell Casey, Titans

Outside linebacker: Von Miller, Broncos; Lorenzo Alexander, Bills; Brian Orakpo, Titans

Inside/middle linebacker: Dont'a Hightower*, Patriots; C.J. Mosley, Ravens

Cornerback: Marcus Peters, Chiefs; Aqib Talib, Broncos; Casey Hayward, Chargers; Chris Harris Broncos

Free safety: Devin McCourty*, Patriots; Reggie Nelson, Raiders

Strong safety: Eric Berry*, Chiefs

Special Teams

Punter: Pat McAfee*, Colts

Kicker: Justin Tucker*, Ravens

Long snapper: Morgan Cox*, Ravens

Return specialist: Tyreek Hill*, Chiefs

Special teamer: Matthew Slater*, Patriots


Quarterback:Alex Smith, Chiefs, for Carr (injured); Andy Dalton, Bengals, for Brady (Super Bowl)

Running back:Jay Ajayi, Dolphins, for McCoy (injured); Melvin Gordon, Chargers, for Le'Veon Bell (injured)

Center:Jeremy Zuttah, Ravens, for Maurkice Pouncey

Linebacker:Zach Brown, Bills, for Dont'a Hightower (Super Bowl); Ryan Shazier, Steelers, for C.J. Mosley (injured)

Guard:Richie Incognito, Bills, for Yanda (injured)

Center: Eric Wood, Bills, for Ryan Kalil (injured)

Tackle:Andrew Whitworth, Bengals, for Penn (injured)

Wide receiver:Emmanuel Sanders, Broncos, for Cooper (injured); Jarvis Landry, Dolphins, for Green (injured); Demaryius Thomas, Broncos, for Antonio Brown

Defense end:Carlos Dunlap, Bengals, for Clowney (injured); Leonard Williams, Jets, for Mack (injured)

Strong safety:Darian Stewart, Broncos, for Berry (injured)

Free safety:Eric Weddle, Ravens, for McCourty (Super Bowl)

Punter:Dustin Colquitt, Chiefs, for McAfee (injured)

Special teamer:D.J. Alexander, Chiefs, for Slater (Super Bowl)

NFC Pro Bowl Roster


Wide receiver: Julio Jones, Falcons; Odell Beckham, Giants; Mike Evans, Buccaneers; Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals

Tackle: Tyron Smith, Cowboys; Trent Williams, Redskins; Jason Peters, Eagles

Guard: Zack Martin, Cowboys; Brandon Scherff, Redskins; T.J. Lang, Packers

Center: Travis Frederick*, Cowboys; Alex Mack, Falcons

Tight end: Greg Olsen*, Panthers; Jordan Reed, Redskins

Quarterback: Matt Ryan*, Falcons; Aaron Rodgers, Packers; Dak Prescott, Cowboys

Running back: Ezekiel Elliott*, Cowboys; David Johnson, Cardinals; Devonta Freeman, Falcons

Fullback: Mike Tolbert*, Panthers


Defensive end: Everson Griffen, Vikings; Cliff Avril, Seahawks; Michael Bennett, Seahawks

Interior linemen: Aaron Donald, Rams; Gerald McCoy, Buccaneers; Fletcher Cox, Eagles

Outside linebacker: Vic Beasley, Falcons; Ryan Kerrigan, Redskins; Thomas Davis, Panthers

Inside/middle linebacker: Bobby Wagner*, Seahawks; Luke Kuechly, Panthers

Cornerback: Janoris Jenkins, Giants; Patrick Peterson, Cardinals; Richard Sherman, Seahawks; Xavier Rhodes, Vikings

Free safety: Harrison Smith*, Vikings; Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Packers

Strong safety: Landon Collins*, Giants

Special teams

Punter: Johnny Hekker*, Rams

Kicker: Matt Bryant*, Falcons

Long snapper: Jake McQuaide*, Rams

Return specialist: Cordarrelle Patterson*, Vikings

Special teamer: Dwayne Harris*, Giants


Tight end:Jimmy Graham, Seahawks, for Reed (injured)

Running back:Jordan Howard, Bears, for Johnson (injured)

Quarterback:Kirk Cousins, for Rodgers

Offensive tackle:David Bakhtiari, Packers for Peters (injured)

Guard:Trai Turner, Panthers, for Scherff (injured), Josh Sitton, Bears, for Lang (injured)

Outside linebacker:K.J. Wright, Seahawks, for Kerrigan (injured)

Inside/middle linebacker:Sean Lee, Cowboys, for Kuechly (injured)

Interior linemen:Linval Joseph, Vikings, for Donald (injured)

Kicker:Matt Prater, Lions, for Bryant (Super Bowl)

  • Indicates starter

For more information about the Pro Bowl and to purchase tickets, go to

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content