Marqise Lee headlines Biletnikoff Award "watch list"


When the initial Biletnikoff Award watch list was announced last year, USC wide receiver Marqise Lee was somehow left off the roster, only to be added 24 hours later after an uproar on Twitter.

There was no such omission this time around, as Lee, who won the 2012 edition of the award presented annually to the top wide receiver in college football after catching 118 passes for 1,712 yards and 14 touchdowns, headlines the 75-man field.

Related content analyst Bucky Brooks shares his thoughts on some of the top quarterbacks who performed at the Manning Passing Academy. **More ...**

Sammy Watkins (Clemson), Brandon Coleman (Rutgers), Cody Hoffman (BYU) and Kevin Norwood (Alabama) are among the standout upperclassmen, while sophomores Amari Cooper (Alabama), Stefon Diggs (Maryland) and Dorial Green-Beckham (Missouri) will try to match Lee by winning the award in their second season of eligibility.

The SEC has the most names on the watch list with 14. The ACC and Big 12 each added 10, with eight from Big 10 schools. Lee and teammate Nelson Agholor are among the seven representatives from the Pac-12.

Follow Dan Greenspan on Twitter @DanGreenspan.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.