Skip to main content

Hall of Fame List

Members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame (x-old-timer/senior nominee):

Herb Adderley, defensive back

Troy Aikman, quarterback

Lance Alworth, wide receiver

x-George Allen, coach

Marcus Allen, running back

Doug Atkins, defensive end

x-Morris "Red" Badgro, end

Lem Barney, cornerback

Cliff Battles, halfback

Sammy Baugh, quarterback

Chuck Bednarik, center-linebacker

Bert Bell, NFL commissioner-team owner

Bobby Bell, linebacker

Raymond Berry, end

Elvin Bethea, defensive end

Charles W. Bidwell Sr., team owner

Fred Biletnikoff, wide receiver

George Blanda, quarterback-placekicker

Mel Blount, cornerback

Terry Bradshaw, quarterback

x-Bob Brown, offensive tackle

Jim Brown, fullback

Paul Brown, coach

Roosevelt Brown, tackle

Willie Brown, cornerback

Buck Buchanan, defensive tackle

x-Jack butler, defensive back

x-Nick Buoniconti, linebacker

Dick Butkus, linebacker

Earl Campbell, running back

x-Tony Canadeo, halfback

Joe Carr, NFL president

Harry Carson, linebacker

Dave Casper, tight end

Guy Chamberlin, end-coach

Jack Christiansen, safety

Earl "Dutch" Clark, quarterback

George Connor, tackle-linebacker

Jimmy Conzelman, quarterback-coach

x-Lou Creekmur, tackle-guard

Larry Csonka, running back

Al Davis, team owner-league administrator

Willie Davis, defensive end

Dermontti Dawson, center

Len Dawson, quarterback

Fred Dean, defensive end

Joe DeLamielleure, guard

Richard Dent, defensive end

Eric Dickerson, running back

Dan Dierdorf, tackle

Mike Ditka, tight end

Chris Doleman, defensive end/linebacker

Art Donovan, defensive tackle

Tony Dorsett, running back

John Driscoll, quarterback

Bill Dudley, halfback

Glen "Turk" Edwards, tackle

x-Carl Eller, defensive end

John Elway, quarterback

Weeb Ewbank, coach

Marshall Faulk, running back

Tom Fears, end

Jim Finks, administrator

x-Ray Flaherty, coach

Len Ford, defensive end

Dan Fortmann, guard

Dan Fouts, quarterback

x-Benny Friedman, quaterback

x-Frank Gatski, center

Bill George, linebacker

Joe Gibbs, coach

Frank Gifford, halfback

Sid Gillman, coach

Otto Graham, quarterback

Red Grange, halfback

Bud Grant, coach

Russ Grimm, guard

Darrell Green, cornerback

Joe Greene, defensive tackle

Forrest Gregg, tackle

Bob Griese, quarterback

Lou Groza, tackle-kicker

Joe Guyon, halfback

George Halas, end-coach-owner

Jack Ham, linebacker

Dan Hampton, defensive lineman

x-Chris Hanburger, linebacker

John Hannah, guard

Franco Harris, running back

x-Bob Hayes, wide receiver

Mike Haynes, cornerback

Ed Healey, tackle

Mel Hein, center

Ted Hendricks, linebacker

Wilbur "Pete" Henry, tackle

Arnie Herber, quarterback

Bill Hewitt, end

x-Gene Hickerson, guard

Clarke Hinkle, fullback

Elroy "Crazy Legs" Hirsch, halfback-end

Paul Hornung, halfback

Ken Houston, safety

Cal Hubbard, tackle

Sam Huff, linebacker

Lamar Hunt, team owner

Don Hutson, end

Michael Irvin, wide receiver

Rickey Jackson, linebacker

Jimmy Johnson, corner back

x-John Henry Johnson, fullback

Charlie Joiner, wide receiver

Dave "Deacon" Jones, defensive end

x-Stan Jones, offensive guard-defensive tackle

x-Henry Jordan, defensive tackle

Sonny Jurgensen, quarterback

Jim Kelly, quarterback

x-Leroy Kelly, running back

Cortez Kennedy, defensive tackle

Walt Kiesling, guard-coach

Frank "Bruiser" Kinard, tackle

Paul Krause, safety

Earl "Curly" Lambeau, coach

Jack Lambert, linebacker

Tom Landry, coach

Dick "Night Train" Lane, cornerback

Jim Langer, center

Willie Lanier, linebacker

Steve Largent, wide receiver

Yale Lary, defensive back-punter

Dante Lavelli, end

Bobby Layne, quarterback

x-Dick LeBeau, cornerback

x-Alfonse "Tuffy" Leemans, fullback

Marv Levy, coach

Bob Lilly, defensive tackle

x-Floyd Little, running back

Larry Little, guard

James Lofton, wide receiver

Vince Lombardi, coach

Howie Long, defensive end

Ronnie Lott, cornereback-safety

Sid Luckman, quarterback

Roy "Link" Lyman, tackle

Tom Mack, guard

John Mackey, tight end

x-John Madden, coach

Tim Mara, team owner

Wellington Mara, team owner

Gino Marchetti, defensive end

Dan Marino, quarterback

George Preston Marshall, team owner

Curtis Martin, running back

Ollie Matson, halfback

Bruce Matthews, offensive lineman

Don Maynard, wide receiver

George McAfee, halfback

Mike McCormack, offensive tackle

Randall McDaniel, guard

x-Tommy McDonald, wide receiver

Hugh McElhenny, halfback

Johnny "Blood" McNally, halfback

Mike Michalske, guard

Wayne Millner, end

Bobby Mitchell, running back-wide receiver

Ron Mix, tackle

Art Monk, wide receiver

Joe Montana, quarterback

Warren Moon, quarterback

Lenny Moore, flanker-running back

Marion Motley, fullback

Mike Munchak, guard

Anthony Munoz, offensive tackle

x-George Musso, guard-tackle

Bronko Nagurski, fullback

Joe Namath, quarterback

Earle "Greasy" Neale, coach

Ernie Nevers, fullback

Ozzie Newsome, tight end

Ray Nitschke, linebacker

Chuck Noll, coach

Leo Nomellini, defensive tackle

Merlin Olsen, defensive tackle

Jim Otto, center

Steve Owen, tackle-coach

Alan Page, defensive tackle

x-Clarence "Ace" Parker, quarterback

Jim Parker, guard-tackle

Walter Payton, running back

Joe Perry, fullback

Pete Pihos, end

x-Fritz Pollard, running back

John Randle, defensive tackle

Hugh "Shorty" Ray, supervisor of officials

Dan Reeves, team owner

Mel Renfro, cornerback-safety

Jerry Rice, wide receiver

x-Les Richter, linebacker

John Riggins, running back

Jim Ringo, center

Willie Roaf, tackle

Andy Robustelli, defensive end

Art Rooney, team owner

Dan Rooney, team owner

Pete Rozelle, NFL commissioner

x-Bob St. Clair, tackle

Ed Sabol, founder NFL Films

Barry Sanders, running back

x-Charlie Sanders, tight end

Deion Sanders, cornerback-kick returner

Gale Sayers, running back

Joe Schmidt, linebacker

Tex Schramm, team president-general manager

Lee Roy Selmon, defensive end

Shannon Sharpe, tight end

x-Billy Shaw, guard

Art Shell, offensive tackle

Don Shula, coach

O.J. Simpson, running back

Mike Singletary, linebacker

Jackie Slater, offensive tackle

Bruce Smith, defensive end

Emmitt Smith, running back

Jackie Smith, tight end

John Stallworth, wide receiver

Bart Starr, quarterback

Roger Staubach, quarterback

Ernie Stautner, defensive tackle

Jan Stenerud, placekicker

Dwight Stephenson, center

x-Hank Stram, coach

Ken Strong, halfback

Joe Stydahar, tackle

Lynn Swann, wide receiver

Fran Tarkenton, quarterback

Charley Taylor, running back-wide receiver

Jim Taylor, fullback

Lawrence Taylor, linebacker

Derrick Thomas, linebacker

x-Emmitt Thomas, cornerback

Thurman Thomas, running back

Jim Thorpe, halfback

Andre Tippett, linebacker

Y.A. Tittle, quarterback

George Trafton, center

Charley Trippi, halfback-quarterback

Emlen Tunnell, safety

Clyde "Bulldog" Turner, center

Johnny Unitas, quarterback

Gene Upshaw, guard

Norm Van Brocklin, quarterback

Steve Van Buren, halfback

x-Doak Walker, halfback

Bill Walsh, coach

Paul Warfield, wide receiver

Bob Waterfield, quarterback

Mike Webster, center

Roger Wehrli, defensive back

x-Arnie Weinmeister, defensive tackle

Randy White, defensive tackle

Reggie White, defensive end

x-Dave Wilcox, linebacker

x-Bill Willis, guard

Ralph Wilson, founder/team owner

Larry Wilson, safety

Kellen Winslow, tight end

Alex Wojciechowicz, center

Willie Wood, safety

Rod Woodson, cornerback/safety

x-Rayfield Wright, offensive tackle

Ron Yary, offensive tackle

Steve Young, quarterback

Jack Youngblood, defensive end

Gary Zimmerman, tackle

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.