FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year

Who were this season's top air and ground stars?
In honor of Super Bowl 50, FedEx and the NFL have been celebrating epic air and ground performances from yesterday, today and tomorrow. We've seen standout performances from both rookies and veterans, but who will get your votes? Check out this year's FedEx Air & Ground NFL Players of the Year nominees and vote for your pick. FedEx will make a $50,000 to the American Red Cross in honor of the Players of the Year selected by the fans.


Tom Brady, New England Patriots

Brady threw for 4,770 yards and a league-leading 36 touchdowns in helping his team win a seventh consecutive AFC East crown. Brady had his fourth season with 36 or more touchdown passes, which tied him with Peyton Manning for the most 35-plus TD seasons in NFL history.

Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints

Brees had an NFL-best 4,870 passing yards, along with 32 touchdowns. Brees extended his own NFL record with a 10th consecutive season with 4,000 or more passing yards; no other quarterback in NFL history has a streak longer than six seasons.

Carson Palmer, Arizona Cardinals

Palmer had 4,671 passing yards and 35 touchdown passes in leading his team to the NFC West crown. Palmer set a new Cardinals record for passing yards in a season, topping Neil Lomax's 4,614 yards in 1984, and became the 18th player in NFL history to reach 40,000 career passing yards.


Todd Gurley, St. Louis Rams

Gurley finished third in the NFL with 1,106 rushing yards and tied for fifth in the league with 10 rushing touchdowns. Gurley became the second Rams rookie to rush for more than 1,000 yards and 10 touchdowns since Pro Football Hall of Famer Eric Dickerson did so in 1983.

Doug Martin, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Martin finished second in the league with 1,402 rushing yards, and had six rushing touchdowns in 2015. This was the second season in Martin's four-year NFL career that he rushed for at least 1,400 yards.

Adrian Peterson, Minnesota Vikings

Peterson had a league-leading 1,485 rushing yards and tied for the NFL lead with 11 rushing touchdowns. This was the third time in his career that Peterson has won the NFL's rushing title.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.