America's Game: 'Next year's champion' finally wins the big one

Bob Lilly, Roger Staubach and Duane Thomas tell the story of how "Next year's champion" finally took home a title. After having lost Super Bowl V in heart-breaking fashion to the Baltimore Colts, the Dallas Cowboys returned to the Super Bowl a year later to collect the first of its five Super Bowl championships.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

See all the Action

Replay every game all season.