32 players nominated for 2020 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award

The 32 players nominated for the seventh annual Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award have been finalized, the NFL announced Thursday. Each NFL team nominated one player for the award, which recognizes players who exemplify outstanding sportsmanship on the field.

The award was created in 2014 in honor of the late founding owner of the Pittsburgh Steelers and Pro Football Hall of Famer Art Rooney, Sr.

A panel of former players from the NFL Legends Community -- Warrick Dunn, Pro Football Hall of Famer Curtis Martin, Karl Mecklenburg and Leonard Wheeler -- will select eight finalists (four in the AFC and four in the NFC) from the 32 nominees. The eight finalists will be listed on the Pro Bowl ballot under the NFL Sportsmanship Award category when players vote on Friday, Dec. 18.

The award is presented each year to an NFL player who best demonstrates the qualities of on-field sportsmanship, including fair play, respect for the game and opponents, and integrity in competition.

2020 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Nominees

Table inside Article
Arizona CardinalsS Budda Baker
Atlanta FalconsC Alex Mack
Baltimore RavensDE Calais Campbell
Buffalo BillsCB Tre'Davious White
Carolina PanthersQB Teddy Bridgewater
Chicago BearsLB Khalil Mack
Cincinnati BengalsLB Josh Bynes
Cleveland BrownsRB Nick Chubb
Dallas CowboysRB Ezekiel Elliott
Denver BroncosCB Bryce Callahan
Detroit LionsC Frank Ragnow
Green Bay PackersQB Aaron Rodgers
Houston TexansDT Brandon Dunn
Indianapolis ColtsDE Justin Houston
Jacksonville JaguarsDE Josh Allen
Kansas City ChiefsQB Patrick Mahomes
Las Vegas RaidersQB Derek Carr
Los Angeles ChargersDE Joey Bosa
Los Angeles RamsS John Johnson
Miami DolphinsLB Kyle Van Noy
Minnesota VikingsTE Kyle Rudolph
New England PatriotsWR Matthew Slater
New Orleans SaintsT Ryan Ramczyk
New York GiantsDB Logan Ryan
New York JetsDL Folorunso Fatukasi
Philadelphia EaglesC Jason Kelce
Pittsburgh SteelersDT Cameron Heyward
San Francisco 49ersFB Kyle Juszczyk
Seattle SeahawksLB K.J. Wright
Tampa Bay BuccaneersLB Lavonte David
Tennessee TitansQB Ryan Tannehill
Washington Football TeamWR Terry McLaurin

The winner of the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award is determined by a vote of current NFL players. From the eight finalists, each team's players will submit a consensus vote of their choice for the winner. As in Pro Bowl voting, a team cannot vote for its own player.

The winner will be announced as part of NFL Honors. He will receive a $25,000 donation from the NFL Foundation to a charity of his choice.

Past Recipients of the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award

Table inside Article
2019RB Adrian PetersonWashington Football Team
2018QB Drew BreesNew Orleans Saints
2017LB Luke KuechlyCarolina Panthers
2016RB Frank GoreIndianapolis Colts
2015CB Charles WoodsonOakland Raiders
2014WR Larry FitzgeraldArizona Cardinals

Get exclusive access to the offseason for $9.99

Go behind the scenes and watch the offseason like never before.