2017 'NFL Honors' list of award winners

Saturday night celebrated another year of excellence in the NFL, with Super Bowl LI less than 24 hours away.

Falcons quarterback Matt Ryan won several awards, including his first MVP and Offensive Player of the Year awards. Khalil Mack won Defensive Player of the Year by one vote over Von Miller. Additionally, another memorable Hall of Fame class was announced, including LaDainian Tomlinson, Kurt Warner and Terrell Davis.

Here is the full list of winners from the evening:

»*FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year:*Matt Ryan, Atlanta Falcons; Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas Cowboys

»*AP Offensive Rookie of the Year:*Dak Prescott, Dallas Cowboys

»*AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by Microsoft:*Matt Ryan, Atlanta Falcons

»*Built Ford Tough Offensive Line of the Year:*Dallas Cowboys

»*Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award:*Frank Gore, Indianapolis Colts

»*Salute To Service Award Presented by USAA:*Dan Quinn, Falcons

»*Castrol EDGE Clutch Performer of the Year:*Derek Carr, Oakland Raiders

»*AP Assistant Coach of the Year:*Kyle Shanahan, Atlanta Falcons

»*AP Coach of the Year:*Jason Garrett, Dallas Cowboys

»*AP Defensive Rookie of the Year:*Joey Bosa, Los Angeles Chargers

» Courtyard's*"Greatness on the Road" Award:*Le'Veon Bell, Pittsburgh Steelers

»*AP Defensive Player of the Year presented by Old Spice:*Khalil Mack, Oakland Raiders

»*AP Comeback Player of the Year presented by McDonald's:*Jordy Nelson, Green Bay Packers

»*Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide:*Eli Manning, New York Giants; Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona Cardinals

»*Bridgestone Performance Play of the Year:*Buccaneers wideout Mike Evans' one-handed catch against the Falcons

»*AP Most Valuable Player:*Matt Ryan, Atlanta Falcons

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Purchase single game tickets for the 2022 season