2016 'NFL Honors' complete list of winners

This has been the season of Cam Newton. That continued Saturday night at NFL Honors when he won the MVP with 48 of 50 possible votes.

Newton and J.J. Watt winning big awards was not a surprise during the award show. Watt had a message for all the people that doubted him along the way.

"I was a 2-star recruit coming out, and now I have 3 DPOY awards. So... screw all of you guys for doubting me," Watt said.

It was an emotional night for many. Brett Favre, Tony Dungy, Kevin Greene, Marvin Harrison, Orlando Pace, Eddie DeBartolo Jr., Ken Stabler and Dick Stanfel were announced as the 2016 Pro Football Hall of Fame class.

Comeback Player of the YearEric Berry provided the most resonant moment of the night talking about the times he "felt like I couldn't do it anymore" during his battle with cancer. He thanked his mom for being there for him during "lonely nights" and you could see how much the award meant to him. The night wrapped up with Anquan Boldin winning the Walter Payton Man of the Year, a worthy choice for one of the league's class acts of the last decade.

Here is the full list of winners from the evening:

»*2016 Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Year:*Jameis Winston, QB, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

»*FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year:*Carson Palmer, QB, Arizona Cardinals; Adrian Peterson, RB, Minnesota Vikings

»*AP Offensive Rookie of the Year:*Todd Gurley, RB, St. Louis Rams

»*AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by Surface:*Cam Newton, QB, Carolina Panthers

»*Salute To Service Award Presented by USAA:*Vincent Jackson, WR, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

»*Clutch Performer of the Year:*Drew Brees, QB, New Orleans Saints

»*AP Coach of the Year presented by Lenovo:*Ron Rivera, Carolina Panthers

»*Art Rooney Award presented by Bose:*Charles Woodson, S, Oakland Raiders

»*AP Defensive Rookie of the Year:*Marcus Peters, CB, Kansas City Chiefs

»*AP Assistant Coach of the Year:*Wade Phillips, Denver Broncos

»*Don Shula HS Coach of the Year:* Michael Burnett, Tuscarora (Virginia) High School

»*"Greatness on the Road" Award presented by Courtyard:*Antonio Brown, WR, Pittsburgh Steelers

»*AP Defensive Player of the Year:*J.J. Watt, DE, Houston Texans

»*Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2016:*Brett Favre, QB; Kevin Greene, LB; Marvin Harrison, WR; Orlando Pace, OL; Tony Dungy, coach; Ken Stabler, QB; Dick Stanfel, OL; Eddie DeBartolo, owner

»*NFL.com Fantasy Player of the Year presented by SAP:*Antonio Brown, WR, Pittsburgh Steelers

»*Deacon Jones Award:*J.J. Watt, DE, Houston Texans

»*AP Comeback Player of the Year:*Eric Berry, S, Kansas City Chiefs

»*Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide:*Anquan Boldin, WR, San Francisco 49ers

»*Bridgestone Performance Play of the Year:*Aaron Rodgers' stunning Hail Mary vs. Lions

»*AP Most Valuable Player:*Cam Newton, QB, Carolina Panthers

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content