Week 1: Caleb Sturgis

Sturgis made three field goals to help the Dolphins top the Browns.

Week 2: EJ Manuel

Manuel led Bills to win over Panthers in final seconds.

Week 3: Giovani Bernard

Bernard's touchdown helped the Bengals defeat the Packers.

Week 4: Kiko Alonso

Alonso had two interceptions in the Bills' stunning win over the defending Super Bowl champs.

Week 5: Geno Smith

Smith led the Jets to a last-second "Monday Night Football" win over the Falcons.

Week 6: Keenan Allen

Allen had 107 yards and a touchdown in the Chargers' win over the Colts.

Week 7: D.J. Fluker

Fluker helped pave the way for a season-high 158 yards rushing in the Chargers' win over the Jaguars.

Week 8: Sio Moore

Moore helped the Raiders defense shut down the Steelers.

Week 9: Eddie Lacy

Lacy rushed for 150 yards and a touchdown on "Monday Night Football".

Week 10: Tavon Austin

Austin had two receiving touchdowns and a punt return touchdown.

Week 11: Matt McGloin

McGloin, an undrafted rookie free agent, threw for three TDs in his first NFL start.

Week 12: Keenan Allen

Allen helped the Chargers pull off a big win over the Chiefs.

Week 13: Zach Ertz

Ertz scored two touchdowns to help the Eagles beat the Cardinals.

Week 14: Marlon Brown

Marlon Brown caught the winning touchdown in a wild win in the snow over the Vikings.

Week 15: Keenan Allen

Allen scored two touchdowns as the Chargers upset the Broncos in Denver.

Week 16: Le'Veon Bell

Bell had 124 yards rushing and a touchdown in a win over the Packers.

Week 17: Keenan Allen

Allen played a vital role in the Chargers' wild-card clinching overtime win over the Chiefs.

Panthers Newton wins Rookie of the Week

Voters on NFL.com have made their choice. Quarterback Cam Newton of the Carolina Panthers is the Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Week for games played on Dec. 15-19, the NFL announced Friday.


After the regular season, five players will be nominated for Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Year honors. Fans can vote for the winner on NFL.com/rookies throughout the month of January. The winner will be announced at a press conference at Super Bowl XLVI in Indianapolis.


A.J. Green, Cincinnati Bengals

Green caught six passes for 115 yards in the Bengals' 20-13 victory over the St. Louis Rams.

Aldon Smith, San Francisco 49ers

Smith registered 2.5 sacks in the 49ers' 20-3 win over the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Greg Little, Cleveland Browns

Little hauled in five catches for 131 yards and a touchdown in the Browns' 20-17 loss to the Arizona Cardinals.

Cam Newton, Carolina Panthers

Newton threw for 149 yards and two touchdowns in the Panthers' 28-13 victory over the Houston Texans. Newton also added 55 yards on seven carries on the ground.

Chris Rucker, Indianapolis Colts

Rucker registered a fumble recovery and 11 tackles, including six solo stops, in the Colts' 27-13 win over the Tennessee Titans.

Sponsor Tracking Pixel
Tracking Pixel



NFL News