Digest of Rules Main

Double Foul

  1. If there is a double foul during a down in which there is a change of possession, the team last gaining possession may keep the ball unless its foul was committed prior to the change of possession.
  2. If double foul occurs after a change of possession, the defensive team retains the ball at the spot of its foul or dead ball spot.
  3. If one of the fouls of a double foul involves disqualification, that player must be removed, but no penalty yardage is to be assessed.
  4. If the kickers foul during a kickoff, punt, safety kick, or field-goal attempt before possession changes, the receivers will have the option of replaying the down at the previous spot (offsetting fouls), or keeping the ball after enforcement for its fouls.
NFL News
CONTENT
15