Photo Essays  


Published: Jan. 31, 2014 at 10:58 a.m.
Updated: Sept. 15, 2015 at 08:07 p.m.

Mind-blowing stats for the Hall of Fame

The 2015 Hall of Fame class has been announced. Take a look at the numbers that got them to Canton.

4 Photos Total

  • Will Shields 4 Illustrtaion

    Will Shields

    Will Shields was named to 12 consecutive Pro Bowls from 1995 through 2006, tying Jim Otto (1961-72) and Randall McDaniel (1989-2000) for the second-longest such streaks by an offensive lineman. The record of 14 is held by Bruce Matthews (1988-2001).

  • Charles Haley 3 Illustrtaion

    Charles Haley

    Charles Haley had four seasons with 10 or more sacks for the 49ers, and two additional 10-sack seasons for the Cowboys. Haley and Richard Dent are the only players to record 10 or more sacks for six first-place teams.

  • Tim Brown 2 Illustrtaion

    Tim Brown

    Tim Brown would be the ninth Heisman Trophy winner to earn induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. The only Heisman winners elected to the Hall in the last 20 years are Marcus Allen and Barry Sanders.

  • Michael Strahan, Jerome Bettis 1 Illustrtaion

    Michael Strahan, Jerome Bettis

    Five current Hall of Famers finished their NFL playing careers by winning a Super Bowl in their final season: Ted Hendricks, Mel Renfro, John Elway, Gary Zimmerman, and Russ Grimm. Among the finalists for the Hall's Class of 2014, Michael Strahan and Jerome Bettis could join that list.

Discuss ()