Top 10 records never to be broken in NFL history

  • By NFL Network
More Columns >

On one autumn Sunday afternoon in 1990, Derrick Thomas made life absolutely miserable for Seahawks quarterback Dave Krieg.

Otto Graham led the Browns to titles in every season of the AAFC (1946-1949), then continued that success when Cleveland joined the NFL.

What the Patriots failed to finish off in 2007, the Dolphins accomplished 35 years earlier with an unblemished 17-0 campaign.

From their expansion season of 1960 through 1988, Tom Landry coached the Cowboys, leading the team to five Super Bowls, including two titles.

The road is a tough place to win games in the NFL, but the 49ers had a road winning streak that spanned two decades.

While it took decades for many of his receiving records to fall, there's one mark Don Hutson may hold on to for a long time.

After going 0-14 in their debut season of 1976, the Buccaneers proceeded to lose their first 12 games of the 1977 season.

What started in 1992 when Brett Favre replaced an injured Don Majkowski came to a conclusion when the Packers quarterback retired in 2008.

Ranking right up their with Joe DiMaggio's 56-game hitting streak is Johnny Unitas' run of 47 consecutive games with at least one TD pass.

Don Shula coached in the NFL for 33 years, amassing 328 regular-season wins, plus 19 playoff victories, gives the coach a career mark of 347 wins.

NFL's Top 10 is a fast-paced weekly series that provides an irreverent look at some of the most intriguing subjects in the NFL. To watch NFL's Top 10 on NFL Network, check out the latest listings. Still getting shutout of the NFL Network? See what you can do.



The previous element was an advertisement.

NFL Shop