Pro Bowl  


Packers' Williams, Falcons' Clabo added to NFC Pro Bowl roster

  • By Wire Reports
More Columns >

The NFL announced more changes to the NFC Pro Bowl roster, adding Green Bay Packers cornerback Tramon Williams and Atlanta Falcons offensive tackle Tyson Clabo as injury replacements.

Williams will replace Philadelphia Eagles cornerback Asante Samuel, who was unable to play because of an injury.

Relive every game this season online and on-demand with enhanced viewing features, including the "All-22" coaches film. Get NFL Game Rewind.

Williams had a breakout season in 2010, starting in all 16 games and leading the team with a career-high six interceptions and a career-best 23 passes defensed.

Williams is the sixth Packers player to be named to the team, joining offensive tackle Chad Clifton, safety Nick Collins, wide receiver Greg Jennings, linebacker Clay Matthews and cornerback Charles Woodson.

In 2010, Clabo was part of a Falcons offensive line that averaged 341.1 yards of total offense per game and allowed just 23 sacks, the third-fewest in the NFL.

Clabo will replace Philadelphia Eagles offensive tackle Jason Peters and join defensive end John Abraham, tight end Tony Gonzalez, fullback Ovie Mughelli, quarterback Matt Ryan, running back Michael Turner, wide receiver/special teamer Eric Weems and wide receiver Roddy White as Falcons in Hawaii for the Jan. 30 game. The Falcons have a league-high and franchise-record eight players on the NFC roster.

Zak DeOssie of the New York Giants and John Denney of the Miami Dolphins were chosen as the long snappers for the NFC and AFC Pro Bowl teams, respectively.

The Associated Press contributed to this report.



The previous element was an advertisement.

NFL Shop