2014 Hall of Fame  


Speeches from Hall of Fame induction ceremony

  • By NFL.com
More Columns >

Relive the memorable moments from the 2008 Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony with the complete speeches from the six inductees:

Fred Dean, who was one of the most feared pass rushers in NFL history, reflects on his career with the Chargers and 49ers.

Darrell Green was one of the NFL's premier cornerbacks and a four-time winner of the league's fastest man competition.

Art Monk played on three Super Bowl championship teams and amassed 940 career receptions, a record at the time.

Emmitt Thomas played a key role in the Chiefs' only title, intercepting two passes in the AFL Championship and another in Super Bowl IV.

Andre Tippett, a member of the 1980s All-Decade team, was a key contributor to the Patriots' remarkable run to Super Bowl XX.

Gary Zimmerman is one of the few players to play in the USFL and then gain entry into the Hall, joining Jim Kelly, Reggie White and Steve Young.


The previous element was an advertisement.

NFL Shop