Between the combine and the draft, NFL coaches and scouts -- not to mention the prospects themselves -- turn their attention to the various college "Pro Day" workouts. These are not as all-encompassing as the combine, but they are important enough for the key decision-makers in the league to travel around the country for more than a month to see the talent up close and personal.

NFL.com's Gil Brandt will have sources at each of these workouts and will update this Pro Day scouting report on a daily basis. Schools will be added as dates and sites become known.

 

2010 Pro Day schedule

Wednesday, March 3 -- Buffalo, Florida International, Kansas State, Lindenwood

Thursday, March 4 -- Ball State, Baylor, Eastern Illinois, Florida Atlantic, Missouri, Syracuse, Western Kentucky, Wyoming

Friday, March 5 -- San Diego, South Florida

Monday, March 8 -- Alabama A & M, Central Washington, Northern Colorado, Troy, Utah, Alabama A & M

Tuesday, March 9 -- Auburn, Arkansas-P.B., Central Arkansas, Central Oklahoma, Howard, Indiana, Indiana-PA, North Dakota State, N.W. Missouri, Oklahoma, Tuskegee, Virginia Military, Western Michigan

Wednesday, March 10 -- Alabama, Brown, California, California-Davis, Colorado, Kansas, Kentucky, Maryland, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Oklahoma State, Rutgers, Texas A&M, Washington

Thursday, March 11 -- Alabama-Birmingham, Boston College, Furman, Idaho, Kent State, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Stephen F. Austin, Texas-El Paso

Friday, March 12 -- Arizona, Eastern Washington, Jacksonville State, Michigan, Ohio State, Oregon State, Purdue, Texas Christian, Urbana

Saturday, March 13 -- San Diego State

Monday, March 15 -- Air Force, Albany State, Clark, Eastern Michigan, Georgia Tech, Montana

Tuesday, March 16 -- Bowling Green, Delaware, Eastern Kentucky, Georgia, Morgan State, Norfolk State, Pittsburgh, Toledo

Wednesday, March 17 -- Arkansas State, Arkansas Tech, Carson-Newman, Florida, Fresno, Hampton, Illinois, Louisiana Tech, Marshall, Michigan State, Penn State, Tennessee, William & Mary

Thursday, March 18 -- Florida A & M, McNeese State, Middle Tennessee State, Nicholls State, Richmond, Temple, Virginia, Virginia Tech, West Virginia

Friday, March 19 -- James Madison, Minnesota, Missouri State, North Carolina Central, N.W. Louisiana, Northwestern State, Tennessee Tech, Tulane, Vanderbilt

Monday, March 22 -- Brigham Young, Iowa, North Carolina A&T

Tuesday, March 23 -- Iowa State, North Carolina, Notre Dame, South Dakota State, Western Illinois

Wednesday, March 24 -- Central Michigan, Connecticut, Jackson State, Nevada, North Carolina State, North Texas State

Thursday, March 25 -- Akron, Catawba, Central Florida, East Carolina, Massachusetts, Murray State, Northern Arizona

Friday, March 26 -- Arizona State, Boise State, Delta State, Miami (Fla.), Northern Illinois, Tennessee-Martin, Wake Forest, Wilfrid Laurier

Monday, March 29 -- Newberry, Texas-Kingville

Tuesday, March 30 -- Coastal Carolina, Houston, Texas Southern (at Houston), Texas State, UCLA

Wednesday, March 31 -- Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Carolina State, Southern California, Texas

Thursday, April 1 -- Hawaii

NOTE: Dates and times subject to change.

NFL News
CONTENT
15